We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickwall Hotel

Brickwall Hotel
The Green, Sedlescombe TN33 0QA, England
01424 870253
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

When we booked our Golden Wedding celebrations at the Brickwall Hotel, we knew we would have a really wonderful evening but the actual event far exceeded our expectations. The meals were superb and the restaurant service was faultless. Many of our guests also took overnight accommodation at the hotel and we were all extremely pleased with the rooms and breakfast. Our great thanks to the General Manager and Restaurant Manager for all the hard work of every member of staff at the hotel, this was the most memorable occasion and we cannot wait to book again for our Diamond Wedding!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went here for our wedding anniversary meal. Very friendly reception, attentive waiters. Good food, a very enjoyable time had by all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Food, expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Liked the food. The only thing I disliked was that the waiter didn't top our wine glasses up.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel is one i would reccomend to anyone. It is always welcoming and hospitable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Warm Italian hospitality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We enjoyed the excellent Sunday lunch service. Menu offered great selection for starters and
main course, and servered with old fashioned charm and attention. Ten out of ten for service.
Its rare these to experience good food and service but in this case it is directed by one of the owners,it makes a big difference. There is plenty of space in the bar /lounge to enjoy a drink before and after the meal. On sunny days there is also a pleasant garden terrace.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickwall Hotel also viewed

Sedlescombe, East Sussex
 

Been to Brickwall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickwall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.