We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for close to the Youngstown airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Girard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Girard to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Girard
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Girard
Mansfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for close to the Youngstown airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a close place to stay near the Youngstown-Warren airport that was reasonably priced and this fit the bill. It was a modest room, clean and the breakfast was adequate. The staff was friendly. However avoid the Westfork Steakhouse next door as it is horrible!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    32
    31
    25
See reviews for
54
27
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location and the price. The place was clean and the front desk clerk was attentive and nice. My room was clean and it was a place to sleep and shower. The TV remote was broke as well as the clock radio. When I wanted a bottle of water I went to the machine and it wasn't working. They did have a hot breakfast included for guests, it was good.

If you are looking for a 5-star resort with all the service and amenities, this is not the place for you, that being said if you need a room and place to shower, for the price you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Okay let me start by saying I'm not a hotel snob at all which is why staying here didn't seem like a bad idea at the time but even I was amazed at how low budget this place was. First the room smelled like it was freshly painted which gave me an almost immediate headache, not to mention the fact that it didn't appear to be freshly painted at all! After Febreze-ing everything I turned on the a/c unit to discover that it did not have a continuous fan option and being that it was 80+ degrees outside and smelled like paint, this was VERY unpleasant. There were limited outlets, the television was fuzzy and I've NEVER been to a hotel where they found it necessary to attach the iron to the ironing board smh. Secondly, the free WI-FI is totally WORTHLESS!! I pretty much had to use my cell as a hotspot because their connection was horrible. Now let's talk about this complimentary breakfast...okay I get it's "free" but really generic Little Debbie snacks, ALDI oatmeal and egg beaters does not constitute breakfast! There was some kind of meat but it was gone by the time I got there, the best thing was the waffles. There was one ice machine on the first floor and they keep the bucket in the bathroom which is slightly off putting but whatever. Speaking of the bathroom, there was less than half a roll of toilet paper and a replacement roll waiting when I got there; when I went to install the other roll, the whole contraption fell apart! Aside from that the bathroom floor, as well as the carpet in the room, was filthy; I wore shoes the entire time. Lastly, I had at least 6 room keys during my 2 day stay! Each and every time I went out and returned my key wouldn't work! Highly annoying to say the least, especially since every time I got a new key the front desk would ask me when I was checking out. All in all I would NOT stay here again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone!! I could've and should've spent the extra $30/nt and stayed at the Hampton Inn down the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Days Inn is very close to dining and right off Interstate 80. The room was clean - we had 4 rooms and they put us all together which was great. The breakfast was good and convenient since we were leaving by 8:30am. It is a good standard hotel with everything you need for under $70 a night. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked very clean. I would stay again for a quick overnight

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very nice & reasonable priced lodging. We came back 8 days later on our way back from St Louis Mo to CT

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The room was clean and we appreciated the hotel allwoing our dog to stay. THe bed pillows were very poor quality and we missed the continental breakfast. We were not informed that it ended at 9am. Our room was not equipped with internet service and were told to go to another room for internet. The staff said every other room has internet service and ours did not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Girard

Address: 1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420
Location: United States > Ohio > Girard
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Girard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Girard 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Girard
Girard Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Girard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Girard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.