We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but modest fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Chilli Tree

The Chilli Tree
1 King Offa Way, Bexhill-on-Sea, England
+44 1424 218111
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are The Chilli Tree Asian Cuisine Quality Fusion Food served daily 12pm-2pm 6pm- 11pmWe also serve a Full Englishfry up!! 7am- 11am. We have full disabled accesscar parkair con'a fully stocked and licensed bar.Our restaurant is welcoming to all-individuals, small or large parties.We offer a discount for take away collection or can offer a free local delivery.We can seat parties of up to 60 (booking needed)We have clubs based here too some of which are-The Chilli Club Meeting the last Monday of each month 7 for 7.30pmFree advise&discussion about everything from chilli growing to recipes &chutneys!Wine and Cheese Tasting Club meeting on the 1st Thursday of every month 7 for 7.30pmCome & try some free wine! Just bring some cheese or nibbles.So why not give us a try!
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but modest fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Extensive menu but quality of food and service modest. For these prices better food is available in the area. On the plus side free parking and interesting Chinese decor. If you are tempted miss out the deserts. On my own scale of 1 to 10 overall score of 6.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    57
    19
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful way to celebrate two birthdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

First time visit to celebrate two family birthdays. Warm welcome, friendly host, great food, a thoroughly enjoyable experience which I would highly recommend. We will certainly be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Might be a chilli tree, but very warm welcome and fab food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our first visit to The Chilli Tree today ( we usually go to a different restaurant ) on a friends recommendation ... We have now listed The Chilli Tree as our favourite ..... Service = couldn't fault it and exceptionally friendly staff who were helpful and so funny ;) first name terms with all their customers. Food= piping hot , freshly cooked to order , not over loaded with food colouring. Well cooked, and we had plenty to eat and didn't feel bloated or stuffed. We even had a tour of the kitchen which was impeccably clean ( and I am one fussy woman for health and hygiene) ! Overall rating 10/10. If you haven't been there yet, go ... You will not be disappointed I promise..... See you again very soon Chilli Tree

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Freindly, attentive, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

10 people, first visit, two birthdays. Wonderfully attentive and helpful proprietor. Laid on a free birthday cake and two bottles of wine. Super people skills will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Unlike some reviewers I don't believe hosts can try too hard! I really appreciate the attention and friendliness of all the staff and the food has never disappointed on our many visits! A brilliant first year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chilli Tree also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to The Chilli Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chilli Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.