We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for anyone visiting Bexhill-on-sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bexhill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Northwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must for anyone visiting Bexhill-on-sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for three nights (15th -18th May) and were treated not as guests but as part of the family. they supplied us with many little 'things' that are not given by other B&B's or even some hotels.
The room we had was spacious, clean, and well decorated. Breakfast was a real FULL breakfast.
and the service top class. we would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.
It is excellent.

Room Tip: Could not find any faults
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
44
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've just returned from a very pleasant two night stay at 21 Glyne Ascent. We were warmly welcomed by Alan, our host, and shown to a very nice room. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. We enjoyed a superb full English breakfast with quality ingredients carefully cooked in olive oil.

Room Tip: our room, number 4 had a king size bed and another double bed if required. This suited us as we usua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in a triple room 04.05.13. Upon arrival Sam showed us our room (4) which was upstairs. Was huge, the third bed was a double. Bathrooms good, nice & clean, showers very good. Bedrooms were homely, not modern or anything but homely and comfortable. Sam & Alan are lovely, very welcoming, Breakfast was lovely, also like the idea of choosing your breakfast and allocated time slot, which I hadn't seen before. Like the idea also of having fresh milk for your room for tea and coffee. Plenty of towels also, which is always a bonus. Will definitely stay again when staying in Hastings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room is very clean and the size is good for a family. The breakfast was great with a lots of choices. The family running the hostel were very friendly and explained clearly on our queries. It is located in a perfect place between Brighton. Hastings and Battle.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy we made you feel comfortable with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was perfect. The owner was very kind and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a bed and breakfast between Brighton and Hastings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I hope the rest of your trip in the UK was equally pleasent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bexhill bed and breakfast, is clean, homely, and the proprietors could not have been more obliging. We had a lovely welcome on arrival, and escorted to our room, offered fresh milk for our drinks, and everywhere was spotless. The food was excellent, definitely the place to stay if in Bexhill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
It is always nice to hear a guests are completly happy with their stay and then take the time to review us. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room was a good size and very comfortable. All the rooms appeared quite spacious. The room was warm and very clean. Breakfast was good and offered several options. A little bit out of town, maybe a fifteen minute walk to the beach or five minute drive. Car parking on the forecourt of the house was useful. Very good price. Stayed two nights and slept very well. The family running the establishment were very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for a very welcome review. We hope you will consider us again if you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bexhill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexhill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bexhill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bexhill Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.