We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lodge

Park Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Lodge to your Saves list
Park Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Egerton Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3HH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“3 day break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

spent an enjoyable few days at Park Lodge with my mum who had limited mobility.who had a down stairs room with a shower only which was ideal.
No complaints what so ever ,breakfast was very good will be back next year staff were all so helpful and couldnt do enough for you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you to Deb at the Park Lodge for looking after us this weekend. We had a lovely stay on Saturday night. From the moment we arrived, Deb introduced herself to us and called me by name each time we encountered her. It would be difficult to know she has not been in the business that long, but the Park Lodge Hotel is now being well looked after. The hotel is in a great location, just off the main area and around the corner from all the shops so you get the feel of the neighbourhood quietness and steps away from all Bexhill has to offer. If ever going to the area, the Park Lodge is a MUST as it is great value for the money....and do not miss breakfast, the best Full English I have had in a LONG time...nicely home cooked. Thank you Deb!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel looked very clean. Staff were polite. Beds were comfortable. Situated in a good location. Unfortunately. I didn't get to have breakfast here as I had to be up and out very early (around 06:25am) - had to be at Hastings station for an excursion train to Gloucestershire

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Park Lodge is a pleasant some what old fashioned sea side B+B. It is under new ownership/management who were very friendly and helpful. We had a family room which was large and spacious and very comfortable. It had a shower only and the basin was situated in the bedroom but not a problem, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Breakfast was pleasant and plentiful and nothing seemed to much trouble. The hotel is dated but as I have mentioned it is under new ownership and they are intending to modernise the interior. I hope they balance keeping the charm of this B+B with more modern facilities as I actually enjoyed it as it was !! No parking on site but reasonably easy to park in surrounding roads. If you want a relatively cheap break in a clean and comfortable seaside town then give this a try :)

Room Tip: Family room was fine, four poster bed for parents and a full size proper single bed for our son aged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Traditional Victorian Town house B&B. Sure its not a spotless or a modernised B&B, but to me this kind of adds to its charm. It'll take you back to the 80's and I don't think thats a bad thing. important stuff like shower, bathroom and bedroom are clean and fresh and thats what is important to me. I work at Hastings Direct and they gave me a fantastic price. Andy is a great owner and the breakfast is large and of course you can vary it if you get bored

the other persons comment about the orange juice confused me no-end.. Not sure if they expected freshly squeezed oranges from Greece or something. It was normal orange juice and you actually get bigger than normal tumblers to pour it into. Spend £100 a night if you want more.. its a B&B LOL

Room Tip: room 4 was perfect for my needs. shower rather than a bat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My partner and I stayed at Park Lodge for the second time in January. We had recommended it to friends for a wedding and they were pleased with their stay so we tried it out ourselves. We had no trouble parking on the surrounding streets.

The location is great - near to a good selection of restaurants and to the De La Warre Pavilion. The hospitality of the hosts could not be faulted, and I can highly recommend the full English breakfast (although not if you need to move afterwards!)

Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Arrived late, was given a warm welcome. Excellent value for money. Easy access for myself and husband both elderly and not so good on feet! Local amenities within easy walking distance. Breakfast was served cheerfully, freshly cooked and hot. Bed comfortable. Room clean and airy. I have stayed here a few times and will be returning very soon. I would certainly recommend this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge

Address: 16 Egerton Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.