We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - recommended!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buenos Aires Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buenos Aires Guest House
Save
You added Buenos Aires Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   24 Albany Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Tecklenburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great B&B - recommended!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed only one night on our way to Cornwall but what a warm welcome of the friendly owners!
Delicious snack in the evening on arrival and excellent breakfast in a cosy guest room.
Perfect location near Bexhill seaside - only a few steps from De La Warr Pavilion. Early morning we took a seaside stroll in the sunshine - wonderful!
Mostly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
66
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Nice and friendly hosts, lots of little extras like a choice of shampoo / shower gels in the shared bathroom. Bowl of fruit for you to take a piece out with you. Our room was nice and warm, it being December. Fresh coffee for breakfast with a full English, and choice of fruits cereals, for the price we paid this B&B was excellent..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Our second stay at the Buenos Aires more than matched our first experience. Seconds from Bexhill's outstanding De La Warr pavilion, the main purpose of our trip(s) meant we were able to visit a number of times during our stay. The owners were extremely accommodating and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and completely grease free (well, for a full English anyway). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

This Guest house is one of the best places we have stayed in. Room was lovely we stayed in room 4 on 20.11.2010 we was very happy had everything we needed and Rachel and Andy was lovely the bearkfast was really yummy! We plan to come back again and book the family room. It's not far from the sea front and lots of places near by to eat at. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone. Diane and Lawrence.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed at the Buenos Aires on 30th October for two nights. The staff could not have been more welcoming, the rooms we stayed in were both very pleasant and the breakfasts were cooked to order, done quickly, and were delicious. A great start to the day.
We stayed in room 2 first-it had a zip-lock double which was very comfy and big. The room was homely, and was about to be renovated to make it a bit more modern and special. My only problem with the room was the bathroom's folding door! but I'm sure that was about to be changed.
The second room was the cheaper one, and had shared bathroom facilities. It was still a very nice room with a flat screen tv and drinks facilities.
The staff were so helpful and didnt mind us staying in the hotel after the usual 10.30 kick out.
Our friend was double booked so the owners gave him some wine, chocolates and put him up in a lovely room across the road in another B&B. I thought this was lovely, and even too generous maybe!
The Bed and breakfast is located two mins from the de la warr pavilion and the sea, so its perfect for a sea side stay.
I would definitely recommend it, and can only imagine it will be even more pleasant once work has been completed on some of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The owners of the B and B were very welcoming to us both and our dog.
I felt that if I needed something they would assist us as best they could.
They have a new young spaniel puppy who was joy to meet.
Our twin room was clean and adequate. It had not been decorated recently and the owners did explain that they would be doing this work asap as they were decorating each room as they went along due to the fact that they had only taken ownership of the property in the last 6 months. Location was brilliant. Right in the middle of things.
Brecky was good.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The new owners of this bed and breakfast are doing their best to bring what had become a rather 'tired' facility up to scratch, but they still have some work to do. We stayed in the twin room on the first floor with its own shower & toilet, which was in need of a lot of work. We were reassured by the owners that it was top of their priority list to make the necessary improvements (repairs to the wash basin taps, redecorating peeling wallpaper, generally revamping the toilet/shower), but unfortunately at the time we were there these 'disappointing features' rather detracted from our stay causing us to feel we weren't having a 'four star' experience. We were also unlucky with the weather, and the heavy overnight rain drumming on the conservatory roof outside the bedroom window kept us awake most of the first night we were there. The good quality breakfast did a lot to compensate for the poor night's sleep, however!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakeevil, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Just to let everyone know we have now finished the refurbishment of Room Two. The bathroom has been tiled so no more peeling wallpaper. The sink has been replaced and the modern and contemporary with new linens and cushions.
I will get some pictures on the site as soon as possible but wanted to let future guest know as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards

Andy and Rachel

Making your stay a comfortable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buenos Aires Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenos Aires Guest House

Address: 24 Albany Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenos Aires Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Buenos Aires Guest House Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buenos Aires Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.