We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy comes to Southwold” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
51a High Street, Southwold IP18 6DJ, England
+44 1502 725050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Southwold
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italy comes to Southwold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A great addition to Southwold's eateries! We tried it early in June and will be back soon. The menu is limited but the pizza is the best I have had for a long time - light and crispy with generous topping. Or go for the lasagne - best restaurant version I have ever eaten. Nice salads if you want to be healthy or save a little space for the sublime cassata. All this in a party atmosphere while George does everything himself and still finds time to entertain with panache! Reminded us of crazy evenings in little family run restaurants in Italy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Great news you enjoyed your visit!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    1
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed to not be able to try Enzo's Pizzeria”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were looking forward to trying out Enzo's but sadly were turned away as we were a large group (8 adults and 3 children) and didn't suit his table arrangement. It was 11.45am, midweek and the restaurant was empty so was very disappointing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“When everything is shut Enzos is open,thank God”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We really needed a good pizza and we went to the right place,great meal good service.
Thankyou Enzo
I didn't talk about the football as we both Italy and England are both suffering
Rgds

Phil & Sand

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, General Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Always happy to see such great reviews, yours is a great bit of feedback for us to keep on doing what we are doing.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizzas in the middle of Southwold - amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Dropped in on the off chance they would do us a take away. Really nice owner agreed. 1 quick drink and an amicable chat about the football and they were ready. Had 4 truly amazing pizza's - the bases just like the small family run restaurants in Italy and Sicily. Can't wait to eat in there but will get there early as I am sure it will be very popular. Thanks again for being so helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Great to see we made your visit enjoyable and tasty!

Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had just arrived in Southwold yesterday and were looking for somewhere to have lunch, and what a find! Enzo himself was a great host, the starter of pizza bread with tomato sauce and pesto was so tasty and the pizzas, well I haven't had such a good pizza since I was in Italy! I wish Enzo would move to Bath so we could have his pizza's regularly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to shout us this feedback. Great to hear you had a wonderful time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Southwold, Suffolk
 
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enzo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.