We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Bed and Breakfast

Jasmine Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Jasmine Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
35 Halesworth Road | Reydon, Southwold IP18 6NR , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Southwold B&B and Inns
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Roger made us very welcome, and we enjoyed a cafetiere of coffee on the patio when we arrived, and studied the leaflet on local information he provided. We felt at home straight away - Jasmine has a very relaxed feel. Breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice. Roger & Sue are very knowledgeable about the local area. We enjoyed the walk along the river to Walberswick and back to Southwold via the rowing boat ferry. It is a short walk into Southwold where there are plenty of places to eat in the evening. We often walked back across the fields from the beach huts. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Jasmine's is a comfortable and bright bungalow style property with a great big garden and off road parking. We stayed in the Kittewake at £65 a night which is good price for this area and size room (smaller than usual but just big enough for two). The bed was very creaky though so it it made us feel uncomfortable moving even an elbow or knee. Plus the mattress was too soft - I just don't like it when it starts to sinks in the middle when there's two people in the bed. I think some support/extra leg in the middle part of the bed frame would help alleviate both problems.
The breakfast itself was plentiful, nicely presented and tasted fine - except they didn't have veggie sausages even though we told them in advance. There also isn't a menu so you're not inspired unless your told of another choice.
All in all this is an easy going and relaxed place with all the mod cons you expect from a decent B&B (+KitKats/Penguins and hot chocolate!) and Roger and Sue are lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was the last of 6 B & B,s on our cycling trip and all had been good but the Jasmine excelled we had a great welcome by Roger who made us tea on arrival. Room loveley and niceley decorated. View over garden through large window. Patio area for guest use great, we had a picnic bought from the local deli. Breakfast really good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Only stayed here 1 night but everything was perfect. This is a small bungalow but very comfortable, wonderfully decorated to reflect the seaside. The welcome was good, a pot of tea provided plus information about Southwold- where to eat etc. There is off-road parking and only a ten minite walk to the town, 15 mins to the sea. This is the 1st season for the B&B but bookings are well in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 Halesworth Road | Reydon, Southwold IP18 6NR , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Southwold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Southwold
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Jasmine Bed And Breakfast Southwold, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.