We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the average Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham Market
Travelling Essex man
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Better than the average Travelodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed here for three weeks in January and February 2012 while having some housing issues. The hotel had been recently renovated so it was in better conditionn than most in the chain. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. When I checked in the guy on reception saw how long I was staying for and put me in an end room so it would be quieter. Only one night in the three weeks did anyone disturb me by making noise in the corridor. As with most Travelodges, the dining is pretty restricted with a Little Chef and Burger King over the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
29
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

This TL is particularly tired and now quite grotty. I suppose its ok if youre only paying 15 per night but at 39 its not good. The toilet seat had brown marks...wonder what that could have been!! The pan had skid marks, and there was mold on the curtains. The linen was ripped, and the bed had lumps in it. Not a good night's sleep. We stayed here last year and I reviewed it then, saying it does what it says but to advertise that the place had been refurbished is absolute rubbish and i will be taking this matter up direct with TL as it is misleading advertising...had I known it had not been refurbished I would noot have booked, and due to this we will not be returning especially when you can get a far superior room for less money with Premier Inn!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Needham Market hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good road links, nice clean warm rooms, and friendly staff. The only slight issue I had was the TV, which doesn't have a proper menu so don't you know which channel you are on. However, for value for money it would take some beating.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

A group of us stayed there for a wedding. It is in a great location for the dual carriageway although you cannot hear any noise from it. Plenty of room for 3 guys to stay in one family room comfortably. A few members had to arrive a night earlier than planned and so did another seperate booking and were allowed to stay in the same room throughout their stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I booked a room for 12 pound in the travelodge christmas sale :)

At this price it was very good value, room was clean and warm despite being freezing outside.

The staff were pleasent and friendly at all times.

I would stay again (but this would be dependant on price). For example i am returning to the area again this week as the price on the room is nearer to 70 pound due to the last minute booking. For 48 pound i have found a b&b round for the corner.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stay in travel lodges weekly for work.The room we were given had not been cleaned for a long time.It was infested with ladybirds.There were cobwebs & spiders in each corner.The carpet were covered in hair.The toilet needed bleaching & scrubbing.There was a dirty towel hanging from the toilet door.The sheets were ripped as was the quilt cover.We complained to the night desk man who just laughed.On the third time of asking came with a vacuum to hoover up bugs.No offer to move us.The next morning the manager,who we suspect had been tipped off that the room was terrible,asked if everything was ok & refunded our money without question.He was unshaven with shirt but no tie.If the manager is like this then there is no hpoe for the place.We will never stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Me, my wife and daughter stayed here for one night prior to day surgery at a nearby hospital. We have stayed in Travelodge many times and the staff in this one were polite and helpful. There was insufficient bedding when we got to our room and this was rectified within minutes.
As I was having surgery the following morning, I didn't eat but my wife and daughter were content with the Burger King for a mid-evening snack.
When we left at 06:30am, the night staff was polite and helped us with our luggage.
Overall, a pleasant stay in a warm, clean room and all for £19. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor - no noise from vehicles using the services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Needham Market, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.