We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs collins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seahawks

Seahawks
Sizewell Road, Leiston IP16 4AB, England
+44 1728 830528
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Leiston
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fish and chip take away and licensed restaurant
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mrs collins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

i always use this fish and chip shop as a child i used to come here regularly it was Mrs Browns in those days lovely lady. Since them i still
Have always come here if in area. The fish and chips are by far the best ive ever had aldeburgh get lots of press but trust me these are tops of the tops in my book. I am so pleased to see over the years it has in fact stayed a fish n chip shop
And not changed to take away. Well done to you
All. Chrissy x

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Great fish and chips! Freshly fried to order, friendly and efficient staff and very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G, Owner at Seahawks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, I'm pleased you enjoyed your fish and chips! Thank you for recommending us and taking the time to write a review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“some of the best fish i have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

friendly swift service all food cooked to order so super fresh if your in the area give it a try it will not disappoint

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G, Owner at Seahawks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommending us. We're glad you enjoyed your meal! Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“One of the top fish and chip restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

When we are in the area we always try to come to this restaurant attached to a fish and chip shop. It has modernised but not too much, just that it now has a license so serves wine etc. and will give you salad instead of mushy peas! But really it is trad fish and chips, just very nice, very clean and bright, cheap and with cheerful and friendly service. It does shut early though. Sometimes 8 PM! you would need to check with them if you want to come later, though I suspect it is open later on Friday and Sat. It is in the centre of Leiston opposite the Co Op supermarket and the phone is 01728 830528

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G, Owner at Seahawks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Your comments are appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your meal and the surroundings.
Thank you for recommending us and including the phone number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“KIDS FISH AND CHIP PARTY MEAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Good food and very helpful staff. Worked really well for 10 kids after a trip to Leiston Cinema as a birthday treat. This fish and chip shop has long been one of the best in the area. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel G, Owner at Seahawks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Birthday meal and look forward to seeing you again. Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahawks also viewed

 

Been to Seahawks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahawks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.