We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst holiday ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park
Sea Road, Felixstowe, England
0845 8159736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Attractions in Felixstowe
Type: Beaches, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
1 review
“the worst holiday ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the park is poor stat there no entertament when progran say is only bing it gone dowe hill since last year dont come dont wast your mony this place it has total lack mangment the staff are unhelpfull you go holiday to a good time and be entert

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    8
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“caravan stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Site is very quiet, but rather close to containers! No hardstanding near our caravan, and too muddy to park on. It's nice and cheap at the beginning of May, but that doesn't excuse the fact that there was no frying pan!! Felixstowe is a pleasant little town, and you can walk to a bus stop and a supermarket from the site.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peewits Caravan Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hubby and I had a wonderful time in Felixstowe.
We stayed in a static caravan, at the:- PEEWITS CARAVAN PARK
Last week in March 2013 costing £285. Sat to Sat..
Bring duvet covers + pillowcases only - duvet bedding/pillows supplied.
Gas on mains + electric radiators so we were warm and cosy despite the snow.
(Static can sleep six)
Our dog loved it, (didn't let her onto the furniture, respected the van as it is brand new).
The site is lovely and peaceful, next door to the Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park.

Whilst at Felixstowe, must go and have a meal at Hamiltons in the main High St.
The lady chef works so hard and the meals are first class.
Traditional English food, good prices with a good atmosphere.
(I had Bakewell Tart, the sponge was a good inch thick unlike the shop bought ones!
Unfortunately, anyone in a wheelchair or mobility problems will have problems as you have to go upstairs to the eatery.

Summertime, a trip out to "Maybush Inn," Cliff Road, Waldringfield, IP12 4QL, lovely pub.
Sit out and enjoy the boats as if you were on the French Rivera and have a pub lunch/meal too!
Prices are good, however, they pile the plate up, so if you are cutting down or on a diet then perhaps a child's menu would be better.
Well behaved dogs are allowed in.

We also went to the White Horse Pub, Church Road, Felixstowe.
I think the manager was Italian. A little expensive ie. £8.00 for a starter.
It's nice to go for a special treat, after all we all work hard!!
As soon as we walked in the "Italian," was like a strutting cockerel making sure that everyone and everything is ok.
When a person accidently knocked their glass over, he was promptly there with the tea-towel.
The food tasted wonderful, and looked very beautiful on the plate, work of art-until I "dived in and wrecked it!
Also the "Today's Menu," listed on their blackboard is Starters only, as we nearly got caught out thinking it was the Main Menu.

Felixstowe itself is a lovely place to visit, we try to go every year one of my favourites.
Cheap shops Lidl, Morrison's, Factory Shop + Markets.
I hope this helps
Lorraine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lovely caravan park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

caravan was lovely,clean and had everything you would need for a home from home,bar area is large and staff very friendly,the pool is very warm and lovely for the kids. food is very good and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from another fab weekend at Felixstowe Beach.We had a fantastic time despite the few electrical problems that arose while we were there.Firstly want to say that as the pool was not open we were told several times that if we would like to go to the local sports centre down near the pier and keep our receipt we would be refunded.I witnessed several of the staff being shouted at and being blamed for the power failiure which is ridiculous as it was hardly their fault.They were in the same boat as us but also had to cope with what is abuse, being shouted at fot something out of their control.Yet they still managed to smile through this which must have been so hard.Poor Rachel behind the bar was visually upset after being shouted at and i kno Ryan was also but they have to rise above it all and still carry on which is something i kno i couldnt possibly do.Speaking of Rachel, what a lovely person she is.We met her before on a previous stay and she instantly reconised us and gave us a lovely welcome.She is such a happy friendly person and a pleasure to know.As for Ryan, he is the most fab person you could wish to meet.He is an asset to Felixstowe Beach.You always kno you are going to have a good time when he is around.Met Matt Chew for the first time this time.He is a lovely, really likeable person.Him, Jade and Ryan were fantastic with the kids.I think the kids activities are great and my kids had a great time.Take that show fab again and Jade & Ryans caberet excellant too.
I appreciate it was a inconvenience with the power on and off but it really wasnt the staffs fault and i think people should realise that and not rant at them for it.After seeing the News this morning about storms and power cuts in America it put things in perspective a little.
Would go back time and time again as think this is a gr8 place to holiday.
A big thank you to all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park also viewed

 

Been to Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.