We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Naan

Blue Naan
7 Hamilton Road, Felixstowe IP11 7AX, England
01394 671779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Felixstowe
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hull
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited here on a recommendation from a friend when staying in Felixstowe. We have eaten in a lot of indian restaurants as its our favourite food, I have to say this one is definitely at the top of my list. The food was delicious. We had poppadums and pickles and I don't know what the red pickle was (looked like tikka onion!) but it was very nice. For mains we tried dishes off the specials menu and they were really tasty. The kids had chicken tikka and were asking for more, always a good sign. The garlic naans were very nice too - nice and light and crispy just how we like them (not stodgy like some). The service was very good and the ambience of the restaurant was lovely. It was also very clean. They were wiping chairs down as well as the tables as soon as diners had left and they even scraped the table after you had thrown rice all over (the kids of course) so you weren't enjoying after dinner drinks with your elbows in the debris. Would highly recommend it to anyone and if we were locals we would be there every week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    18
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Superb Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed.
The service was excellent despite being late evening on a Bank Holiday Monday.
The menu had lots of choice with some less frequently seen dishes (Chicken Xachuti being one), the food was well prepared and the chef will make it more or less spicy to your taste on request.
Pricing was very reasonable, we did not take advantage of the £15 all you can eat menu but still found the total bill including drinks to be very reasonable (poppadoms, starters, mains and 2 x Cobras for each of us for less than £50 at this quality level has to be a bargain).
The restaurant is furnished and styled in a modern and well kept manner.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“excellent all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been here since the place opened. Its always good food is excellent and I do not say that lightly! The decor is modern ..not a bit of flocked wallpaper to be seen. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
I personally think midweek is best time to go the weekends are very busy .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Princess Buble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am not usually one to come on these sites and leave reviews but i just had to comment on the wonderful expeirience i have had at the blue naan recently.Five star quality including food,staff,surroundings and general atmosphere, I would highly recommend this restaraunt, and after a recent refurbishment truely does make it a cut above the rest. The owner prides himself on running a professional service giving professional results and an overall wonderful expeirience, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value, Service and Quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Sitting in the Blue Naan writing this.
The service was exemplary, the food was superb (as always), the value has to be seen to be believed? Portion size is excellent.
Well worth a visit, Buffet nights are Sun - Weds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Naan also viewed

 

Been to Blue Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Naan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.