We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   on the main A140, 'The Old Roman Road' | Near Diss, Brome IP23 8AP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here for our works Christmas Party. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Christmas meal was good and I treated the wife, we stayed in the Brome suite. 4 poster bed and a lovely jacuzzi.
The room was lovely.
Thank you for a great experience. We will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
41
142
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to do some consultancy work in Diss and this was ideally situated. The room was comfortable and the tv was a great size for the room; the breakfast was also very good. However, two things stopped me from giving this a 5 rating: 1. Some of the units were looking a bit tired and finding my room was difficult as it was behind an unmarked door (I was told that in a previous life the rooms behind this door was a laundry room). The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful and the free wi-fi appreciated (if not a little hit and miss). In terms of value for money, this ticked all the boxes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Try not to get allocated rooms 7 or 8 as I suspect these may be slightly smaller than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Brome has undergone a dramatic transformation. New spacious well equipped rooms, great wifi and a small spa. The triumph is the food. Marvellous and unpretentious, good value and well served. If you enjoy a Ceaser Salad you won't be disappointed. Don't mock! a good CS is not as straight forward as you think. It's all down to good ingredients which sums this Hotel up. The staff are really trying hard, and I can't fault effort. Not positioned for holidays perhaps, but a perfect business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at and extremely good value for money. I stayed for one night dinner bed and breakfast. The food was very good and the staff proffessional. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. An overall positive experience

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was booked as a romantic break for my wife's birthday. Immediately on arrival we were upgraded to one of the newly built rooms as the reception staff told us there was a couple Christmas parties booked and thought we would be better in a quieter part of the hotel. The room was excellent, very spacious comfortable and quiet. We were then given a guided tour of the establishment including the new spa facilities which were available to us as guests. What springs to mind is that all the staff seemed to take pride in their hotel, all were very enthusiastic and helpful, especially in the restaurant. As we were half board we ate breakfast and evening meals at the hotel and the food was vary good and nicely presented. Another plus point was the reasonably (for a hotel) priced wines that were available. My only minor criticism would be at breakfast it would have been nicer to be given a pot of freshly brewed tea or coffee rather than have to serve ourselves from a flask.
We made use of the spa facilities both afternoons and found them excellent and in full working order, I think they had some teething troubles with the new build which were fixed just before we arrived.
On the Saturday evening the hotel proprietor made time to come and chat to us in the bar asking us our opinions of the place which once again showed that everyone was interested in making the newly refurbished hotel a success which if it carries on in the same way it should be.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms in the new part of the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel

Address: on the main A140, 'The Old Roman Road' | Near Diss, Brome IP23 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in delightful countryside the BEST WESTERN Brome Grange is an ideal venue for both business and pleasure. Originally founded in the 16th century the hotel has been extended and renovated and boasts 40 fully equipped en-suite bedrooms, 70 contemporary Courtyard Restaurant, 3 Meeting rooms, Precor Equipped Gymnasium, Spa Bath and Steam Room, Beauty Treatment rooms and 16th Century Tithe Barn Conference and Banqueting Facility. FREE Wifi and fully licensed Bar and Lounge area. The hotel is ideally located between the three poignant towns of Norwich, Ipswich and Bury St Edmunds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.