We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find in Sheringham.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camberley Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Sheringham
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Amazing find in Sheringham.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend away as part of a birthday treat. While the weather wasn't great, Camberley House was amazing. Warm, friendly and welcoming staff who were also very knowledgeable. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and well presented. Lots of choice for breakfast and great service. We visited in the off peak period and thought it was very good value for money. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
61
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Camberley House B&B for 3 nights in October 2012. We found Martin very friendly and chatty. The breakfast was freshly cooked, and very delicious. The room was lovely, very pretty, and spotless, along with the bathroom, which was very clean and tidy. We have to say that it is the quietest B&B/Guest house/Hotel we have ever stayed in. Very peaceful night's sleep. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to spend a few days in this lovely part of the world. We will be back sometime in the future I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Along with two friends we stayed at Camberley House for 3 nights. We used this b&b for walking from Morston to Cromer & along with the Coast Hopper bus was most convienant. Our rooms were very comfortable & the public rooms (breakfast & lounge) were light & newly decorated. We used the lounge each evening before going out to dinner & Martin couldn't have been more helpful in supplying glasses & chilling the white wine. Sheringham has a couple of decent restaurants & a lot of seaside tea rooms, but worth a stop for a few days on this splendid coast line. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Camberley guest House and would thoroughly recommend it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The house was very spacious and the bedroom very comforatble and clean. Breakfast was excellent so very happy with our stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

When we arrived we had a very warm welcoming and tour of the house. When we got to the room (Room 1) it was very nice and spacious. The decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. In the morning we woke up to a beautiful sea view and outside of the house there is a path leading you right to the sea front. There is private car parking so you won't have to worry about parking on the street and its only a 5 minute walk to the town which has some very nice restaurants. Breakfast was very nice with a very friendly waitress. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely house; great accommodation; friendly atmosphere; convenient for all amenities. I cannot recommend this Bed and Breakfast enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed mid June the weather was kind to us we had three beautiful days here and four nights. The house has a warm atmosphere is well decorated and tastefully designed. Bed linen shower and room facilities are of good quality.
There was some confusion about our booking but this was resolved with a kind e mail. The proprietor was rather swift and very busy when we arrived. The house was fully booked, a good sign.
We stayed in room four a blue peaceful room with high ceilings and a relaxing ambiance. We loved it. Bed was clean and comfortable.
The coastal path was immediately outside the house, perfect for us. We walked from the door along the beautiful coast path and returned by the coastal bus dropping us ten minutes from the House. A lovely holiday. Our waitress was fun having a good sense of humour. Breakfast well cooked and a choice traditional breakfast food. All in all first class for our needs.

Room Tip: Room four was excellent ,shower room was modern and well designed. We were able to see the sea(just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camberley Guest House 4*
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camberley Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camberley Guest House to your Saves list