We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mullions B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mullions B&B to your Saves list
Mullions B&B
61 Childs Way, Sheringham NR26 8TX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Jeff and Anne made us feel at home during our stay and went to extra lengths to do so. We can't wait to visit again.

Our room was an absolute delight, with some wonderful 'extras' - chocolates, a cut glass decanter of sherry for a proper night cap (or hot chocolate, if you'd prefer), the fluffiest bathrobes, soya milk for breakfast and a place to store our bike.

Their adorable animal companions, Buster and Mia, were a pleasure as well.

We were so comfortable and welcomed so warmly: Mullions B&B is a real delight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topgunNorfolk_UK, Owner at Mullions B&B, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are completely flabbergasted by the wonderful reviews of late and we want to thank everyone for telling the world about their experiences. We are now un-officially the most popular B&B in Norfolk according to Tripadvisor, which is quite an achievement. We will try our best to make sure everyone has the same experience. Don't forget if you book direct via our own website, sheringhambandb.com or over the phone, it's cheaper! We are getting booked up well in to the Autumn so don't wait to book or you might miss out. Best wishes Jeff & Annie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
70
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This has to be one of the very best B&B's in the country. We stayed for 4 nights with Jeff and Annie who are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Mullions is a detached house in a cul de sac about 10 mins walk into Sheringham. Our room with an ensuite shower was very comfortable. Tea, coffee, chocolates and biscuits (and sherry) topped up each day. An excellent breakfast with a really good choice served in the conservatory. We went flying with Jeff which was a great experience. We got on famously with their cat Nelson (only one eye hence the name). Overall we would give this 11/10 and have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. We would certainly return there.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, one has en suite shower, the other en suite bath so take your pick as both rooms excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's always a concern to recommend somewhere to stay as your experience may not be the same as others, but I feel very comfortable in recommending Mullions. At first sight it is somewhat unusually located in a (quiet) cul-de-sac, but there is easy parking, and Sheringham shops and sea front are easily walkable (even for those of us with bus passes). Our room was clean and comfortable, and Jeff and Annie were superb hosts. Literally whatever you want they will try to fix it, even down to tailor-made flights in a light aircraft! As a bonus, Mullions is well situated wiithin a short drive of some of Norfolk's best places to visit (highly recommended is Sandringham, and for the aircraft enthusiast the small Norwich Aircraft Museum is a hidden gem). Whatever sort of day you plan, Jeffs breakfasts (in the conservatory) are a great start, and you know you can come back to a comfortable room when you have had enough of being a tourist. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose between a room with shower or with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palgrave
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A lovely weekend break with Jeff and Annie. A very comfortable room with lots of extras. The sherry was a nice touch- not our taste but we've put our order in for next year! Breakfast very good and superior in standard comparing with our recent stay at one of the up-market hotels in Wells next the sea last month. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Jeff & Annie were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very well equipped, and there were extras in the room that we don't normally see. Everything was spotless and the bed was amazingly comfortable, giving us a wonderful nights sleep. The cooked to order breakfast was perfect.
This is the sort of B&B you always hope to find, and we would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Another wonderful stay with Jeff & Annie and hope to return next year. Excellent breakfasts cooked to order and a very comfortable room ( room 1) but I don't doubt the other room is just as good! Jeff will offer ideas for a day out and weather permitting (and your budget) you can take to the skies with Jeff as your pilot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were made very welcome on arrival by Jeff who was warm and most helpful. Beautiful room with the very welcome addition of complimentary sherry which is not the norm for B & B'. Breakfast was served in the sun room and was plentiful and very good. Walking distance to Sheringham town centre. Thank you Jeff and Annie for making our stay in UK so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mullions B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullions B&B

Address: 61 Childs Way, Sheringham NR26 8TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our customers say it's "a home-from-home" B&B on the outskirts of Sheringham. Peace and quiet guaranteed. Comfy, well equipped en-suite rooms with a delicious breakfast. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mullions B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullions B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullions B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.