We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bank

The Bank
7 Church Street, Sheringham, England
01263-82-45-00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Sheringham
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are open for lunch, serving mainly a selection of British Food.In the evening we serve our Asian menu.
North West England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great Asian food, well presented and with a very helpful and explanatory menu for those of us who don't eat a lot of Asian food. Service was pretty good too, tho' it was fairly quiet when we were there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    55
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Congerstone, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food - relaxed setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was great going to somewhere that offered different menu choices. The service was good and prices were reasonable. Big portions too! Nice relaxed atmosphere and quirky decor.

Downside - no Popadums and they ran out of Chardonnay!

I would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“birthday celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We last visited The Bank last year and had to come back as soon as we got the opportunity. The food was fantastic with lots of different choices on the menu to your usual Indian restaurants. Nice to try Nepalise dishes. The Staff were very attentive, nothing too much trouble. If you are ever in the area, give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had a fun time here. Group of us went for a birthday meal. Lovely food, beautifully presented. Loads of choice, including Indian fare and those who ate the English dishes were impressed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful Nepalese meal, obviously freshly made with fresh herbs. Food and service was very good only spoilt by lack of homemade desserts

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank also viewed

 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.