We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and then some!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechwood Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechwood Hotel
Save
You added Beechwood Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quality and then some!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Amazing hotel! Not cheap but not expensive either for what you get and you do get what you pay for!! We stayed for 2 nights for our 4th Anniversary and had the four poster bed room which looked out onto the garden. The room was extremely clean with a lovely décor and the bed was extremely comfy. The hotel is very quiet and a relaxing place to stay with no kids which was heaven for me. They do allow dogs to stay and I would have taken mine if he was not so old - he would have loved it, especially the doggy treats!

The food at the hotel is amazing and I was taken aback by how tentative they are to your dietary requirements. I suffer with a wheat intolerance and they catered for me without making a big deal out it, even giving me a wheat free biscuit when I could not have the afternoon cream tea on arrival (the biscuit was delicious!).

The staff here are superb, always polite and friendly and doing whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable.

We will definitely be staying here again and have already recommended this hotel to several friends and members of family!

Room Tip: Four Poster Bedroom is extremely romantic for a special break!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    33
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
260
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just revisited the Beechwood after a 2 year gap. We don't often return to the same place in case it doesn't live up to our previous experience but the Beechwood didn't disappoint. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cream tea on arrival is a nice touch. This time we upgraded to a garden room, which was very large with excellent amenities (except maybe lighting by the bed a little subdued for reading?). Four poster bed, plus seating area and flat screen TV. Mineral water and tea/coffee facilities. Terrace for the warmer months. Lovely large bathroom with super fluffy towels, Victorian style slipper bath and extremely powerful walk in shower. The food was once again exquisite at both dinner and breakfast. We will return!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely, standard more than adequate. Asked to see a small double and they are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

After staying one night at this hotel have booked in for a longer 4 night break in May.
From the moment our cases were picked up from the car on our arrival, we knew we were in for something special. We were not disappointed in any area from the magnificent four poster bed,the spacious and spotless bathroom with shower to the gastronomic delight of the evening meal. All the staff were both courteous and super efficient.
Alex & Ruth up your own game and stay here!

Room Tip: From what we saw I imagine every room is tip top
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

What a perfectly lovely time we had. There was nothing missing: lovely food (more treats than we could possibly have expected), total comfort, delightful room, great people making sure everything was just right. Thank you for creating exactly what we were seeking from a short, and badly-needed, break.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nofolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I live locally and have eaten in the restaurant of the Beechwood Hotel on many occasions over the past years and have never been disappointed. Everything about the experience of going to the Beechwood is excellent - always a warm welcome.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Being met in the carpark and being asked if they can help with your bags is the just the start of the great service we received at Beechwood. The room was comfortable with a big bathroom. The service was brilliant throughout and the whole place felt welcoming and friendly.
Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pay extra for premium room...worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Beechwood on two seperate occasions a few years ago and enjoyed it so much that for a special treat my husband booked a suprise stay for us to celebrate not only my birthday but also my retirement!
Once again the hotel did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived and went to get our bags out of our car the young man from reception was there to help, to complimentary tea and scones that were waiting for us in the lounge, we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was one of the new Garden Rooms and as before was extremly comfortable and spotless. Lyndsey and Don are the perfect hosts who take the such a pride in their hotel it is a real delight to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel North Walsham, Norfolk
Beechwood North Walsham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.