We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely cosy place with great attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chimneys B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chimneys B & B
Save
You added Chimneys B & B to your Saves list
51 Cromer Rd, North Walsham NR28 0HB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE AFTERNOON TEA
Ranked #1 of 15 North Walsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy place with great attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very impressed with the high standard at this cosy B & B. Our room was beautifully decorated and for once, there were TWO armchairs in the room (not usually the case!). So many little thoughtful touches (such as lovely bath products, good quality biscuits and a hot water bottle) - and we were all (including our dog) made very welcome. The standard of the cooked breakfast was excellent - one of the best we've had.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room with a four-poster bed looking out onto the huge garden. Very quiet, war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
85
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Could not find any fault, we had 2 double beds, armchair, small sofa with plenty of space and spotlessly clean, shoe polishing, needle and cotton,torch, lint roller , bottlled water, selection of tea, coffee and chocholate saches, biscuits all provided. Food was excellent and plentyfull. Owner is very pleasant and helpfull. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Outstanding accommodation and outstanding service. This is worth every penny, Jenny made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our dog loved it too. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks Jenny

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights, and wish it had been longer. Very welcoming, lovely room, excellent breakfasts and all in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Nice touch to have a flask of cold milk available for drinks, instead of long-life. Parking good, and Jenny is so friendly and helpful it has made us determined to find an excuse to go back. Thank you. (Dare not recommend her to too many people in case she is fully booked next time we want to stay!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in the Chimneys last week and felt it was one of the best B&Bs we have ever visited, Jenny's objective to create a "home from home" experience was completely met and she was most welcoming and thoughtful. Having recommended an excellent restaurant she then very kindly drove us there! The room was both spotless and well appointed. The breakfast was well cooked and presented beautifully. We would without hesitation, recommend this B&B to our friends.

Graham & Sue

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

First visit to Chimneys and wow what a lovely friendly welcome by all the family, as it was one of the hottest days of the year what a lovely touch by Jenny to provide an ice cold drink on arrival went down well . The room was outstanding clean and spacious and all the little touches in the room which meant if you had forgotten anything it was all there to use,bed was very comfortable with clean and lovely duvet covers. Breakfast was the best i have had for a long time great sausauge and eggs and the strawberry, raspberry and blueberry fresh fruit bowl was refreshing
toast and homemade jam lovely what more could you ask for to start a day. Will be booking again soon. Well done Jenny for running a wonderful B&B everyone should have a night here

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the second time i have used Chimneys. Jenny is a lovely lady who does her upmost to create a home from home experience. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is first class, the bedding and towels etc are better than any hotel we have stayed in.I would not hesitate in recommending this to family and friends.
Thank you Jenny :o)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chimneys B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimneys B & B

Address: 51 Cromer Rd, North Walsham NR28 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town House B&B located within walking distance of the town of North Walsham. Easily accessible to the Norfolk Broads, Cromer,National Trust properties of Blickling and Felbrigg, also Norwich Airport. 13 years of trading and still enjoying hosting guests and showing everyone the wonders of North Norfolk. Spacious and spotlessly clean rooms with good parking on a gravelled drive. A relaxed atmosphere and the best breakfast money can buy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chimneys B & B North Walsham, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimneys B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.