We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh we do like be inside at this seaside (aka Book me quick)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caley Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Caley Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Hunstanton Rd. | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Oh we do like be inside at this seaside (aka Book me quick)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We couldn’t live further away from any of the UK’s coastline, so the luxury of a weekend break to the seaside, away from the kids, for we two, is a precious thing. In pursuit of fresh air. bracing breezes and each others we would recommend The Caley Hall Hotel above all others.

Sure, some of it’s more illustrious neighbours boast more stars or perhaps shinier alloys in the car park, but those same places own a suitably high rack rate, a non negotiable (and not required) weekend package (“So I have to stay on a Sunday?????”) and a food and beverage tariff to make the eyes water. And let’s face it, it’s all a bit pretentious.

Not at Caley Hall. Surely, it’s even more of a boon if you feel at home so quickly, and for this we thank Davey on reception. Upon arrival we felt very welcome. And it felt like even more of a bonus when we were shown our lovely room, expertly upgraded by the team at Caley Hall. Helping me, to help my partner feel more special. Thank you Davey.

We had dinner in the hotel, after a lovely hour long walk along the beach from “old” to “new” Hunstanton, and weren’t disappointed by the quality of the food, which was excellent. The wine,(in this case a Malbec) was gorgeous. The restaurant staff work hard for you, and the kitchen staff are obviously very good at what they do.

We were happy, so happy in fact I didn’t mind losing at most of the bar games we tried out after the feast, and I accepted my forfeit with good grace. Well, we didn’t have the kids with us did we?

Room Tip: The Master sute was an idealspace for we two, but also I can see how it may work with our two rugrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic and very kind words, we really appreciate it - and hope it leads to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    145
    50
    30
    7
See reviews for
78
212
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Caley Hall Hotel is a beautiful property situated in Old Hunstanton, just 10 minutes walk from the nearest walk. Quite simply, the staff cannot do enough for you, the room was first rate and the food was amazing. All this and dog friendly too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you BossyBooties, we are flattered by your kind words.

Best wishes from all at Caley Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Calley Hall hotel , Hunstanton.The room was very clean and quiet and there was plenty of parking space in this location in Old Hunstanton.It was a ten minute walk to the sandy beach of Old Hunstanton,and a short trip by car to Hunstanton centre,The food and service were both very good and we would definitely go again.
Colin and Cathy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you Colin and Cathy for your kind words.

Should your travels bring you back to this part of the country again we hope to be able to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

EXCELLENT hotel. Extremely helpful,friendly and efficient staff who made it their role in life to ensure that we had a great few days.Beautiful setting and very spacious,clean and comfortable
room.Superb restaurant both for breakfast and evening meal.Our dog loved the facilities as well!!! Would recommend to everyone and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that your dog did too, we have a number of dog friendly rooms available and the perfect location to tire them out on long walks.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice setting, friendly staff, clean & spacious room, nice atmosphere in the restaurant & lounge bar. Good food couldn't fault our stay would definately visit again. Makes a good base for day trips out such as Holkam Hall. Nice area for walkers & plenty to do for families, bowling, arcades, leisure centre, beaches all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Superior double was worth paying the small excess for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a tripadvisor review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and just as importantly the local area with which we are extremely fortunate to have on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Once again we returned to caley hall and once again the whole stay was perfect from the room to the service as well as the exquisite food. Although we recently visited in there quiet period still every detail was perfect as always. Look forward to returning very soon

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for a short break and were very impressed. Friendly, efficient staff, lovely breakfast and the room was modern and clean. Some ground floor rooms are also dog friendly which makes this a very convenient stay for long walks on Old Hunstanton beach which is only a 5 minute walk away. I'd definitely recommend and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and were kind enough to leave us a positive review.

We hope you will visit us again next time you explore North Norfolk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hunstanton Rd. | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caley Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.