We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We used our Best Western points to book a 3-night stay here and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our break. The room was spacious and well-furnished with a sea view. One little problem was that the hotel's free wi-fi signal didn't quite make it as far as our room (we were right at the end of the hotel). However we were able to connect in the guest lounge. Meals in the hotel restaurants were fine with a good choice. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi in your room make sure you let reception know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    155
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
79
266
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived late and were given a beautiful room, but unfortunately it had a walk in shower with overhead faucet, rather than a bath which I prefer. The hotel was full, so we didn't think a move would be possible, but within 10 mins reception rang to say they had had a cancellation and moved us to another equally beautiful room. Both rooms looked as if they had been recently renovated. Our weekend stay could not be faulted and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is excellent with one of the largest and most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Lashings of hot water all the time and a well equipped tea tray in the room. The breakfasts were delicious and well cooked with plenty of choice.
We chose to eat at the adjoining pub in the evenings - which also offered a wide range of reasonably priced and well cooked meals - it also had a lovely log fire which was very welcoming on one of the coldest weekends of the year. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Used Laterooms to book a last minute Sat night at Le Strange (16/2). Busy hotel with a Masonic Lodge do on under our room but Hotel called us and warned us that there may be a little noise - never had that before! Nice touch. Couldn't move us because hotel was full. In the end, noise wasn't excessive and finished just after midnight anyway. Our room was newly decorated, warm, with very comfy beds. Nice bathroom with "proper" bath. Ate at their pub next door - well priced, quick service, good range of beers - hit the spot. Hotel was pleasantly cosy & warm in every room. To cap it all, weather was 14oC Sunday morning, bright sunshine. Result !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in room 2008 for be night, large and spacious main room with lounge plus adjoining separate bedroom for two teenagers. The room was lovely; very nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable beds, peaceful, good internet connection, with spectacular views on three sides of the coast and beach. Good value for money. Breakfast was fine with a selection of gluten free cereals and soya milk. Highly recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: Room 208 - suite in the main hotel block at the front of the hotel- was very good for a family of tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got home from 3 nights at this hotel,we had a fabulous room with a huge four poster bed ,a beautiful bathroom ,everything you could want and more .The icing on the cake was to get in our room and find an anniversary card from all the hotel staff and flowers.we were really touched by these gestures.Great breakfasts ,wonderful staff and a warm and cosy athmosphere,a roaring fire in the lounge and good food at the Ancient Marimer.Thee is absolutely nothing to find fault with and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel,try it you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are lovely but so was our fourposter room without a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed as a family of four with two young children in the Boathouse Annexe, which had interconnecting rooms. The rooms were beautifully clean, very spacious, and had a glimpse of the sea. The hotel is in a beautiful spot, just a stones throw from the beach and the sand dunes of Old Hunstanton beach. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely, with lots to choose from. We had a really relaxing, lovely stay and we would definitely love to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We normally visit this wonderful Hotel at least once a year . It is situated onthe beach and gives greataccess to wonderful walks in particular the Norfolk coastal path. The Mariners pub which is attached is owned by the hotel so if you are a BW card holder make sure you get your rewards on money spent here too. Always remember to look up the pubs own website as poosed to the hotel as you can often get e vouchers which gives you 50% off food if you spend over £25 on food. We did this twice during our 2 day stay and it makes for fantastic savings on good quality food.
We have stayed at the hotel by booking with Best Western in the past but on this occassion did it through Tesco tokens which offer 4X face value so we got a 2 night B&B stay for 2 for only £45 worth of Tesco tokens which is great value. Remember though that only so many rooms are open to this deal at any one time so book well in advance. We have just tried to book at the hotelagainfor May 13 but all the Tesco promotion rooms ghave been taken already so we have gone via BW but more expensive. Anyone booking Best western should enter a code MCARD20 if they have a mastercard and this gives 20% reduction off B&B. This is an ongoing promotion for most BW hotels but is rarely publicised. This stay was brilliant and ironically we were given our best ever room a family suit with 3 rooms over looking the sea. We are already looking forward to May when we go again bringing relatives with us this time

Room Tip: See Review for comments on money saving offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.