We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude waiters/Bland food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Northgate Indian

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Northgate Indian
8-9 Northgate Precinct, Hunstanton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Hunstanton
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Telephone 01485 535 005‎. This is the only Indian restaurant in the area. Centrally located in Hunstanton. It does not have its own website, but it has been reviewed on several other internet sites. Thank you. http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/place?rls=com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox&oe=UTF-8&rlz=1I7GPEA_en&redir_esc=&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=northgate+indian+hunstanton+uk&fb=1&gl=uk&hq=northgate+indian&hnear=Hunstanton,+Norfolk&cid=6004495502221689928
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rude waiters/Bland food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was one of the worst Indian Restaurants we have ever been to. Our first waitress was very nice but got our order wrong and forgot the side order. We had to go to the bar to order more drinks and when we complained about our order being wrong the male waiter argued we us. Also very rude when clearing the table by slamming plates down and flicking food about.
What food we did have was very bland with no flavour at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    50
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“S'OK . . . . . . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ate here a while ago and found the food to be average and nothing too special when it comes to Indian food.

The service is good and the waiters are friendly enough but the place just lacks a certain something . . . . . .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, uk
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good value indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good food served quickly. The waiters are not what I would describe as friendly, in fact on one occasion quite tetchy because we hadn't booked, so make sure you do or you could be in trouble!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all costs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Without doubt THE WORST INDIAN food i have ever eaten,as a local i have tried this curry house on 5/6 occasions but NEVER again,i think they use the 1POT curry sauce method,all the curries are AWFULL no flavour at all,the only thing worth eating is from the Tandoori,have given up on on this restaurant and will NEVER return,as for the positive reviews of this restaurant i can only imagine the reviewers have NEVER eaten good Indian food.Vote with your feet and avoid

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstanton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is our regular Indian Restaurant. The food is consistently good, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northgate Indian also viewed

Heacham, Norfolk
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to Northgate Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northgate Indian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.