We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wiveton Farm Cafe

Wiveton Farm Cafe
Wiveton Hall | Coast Road, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TE, England
+44 1263 740515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Holt
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Tapas, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A kaleidoscope of different colours characterise the interior of Wiveton Hall Cafe on the North Norfolk coast. We endeavour to source as many ingredients directly from the farm as we can. Local artisan suppliers are championed by our head chefs, and provide the cafe with quality fresh bread, cheeses, meat and seafood. Our evenings are given over to Wood Fired Pizza's in the week and Tapas on the weekend.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We visit the area regularly and can't believe we haven't visited this wonderful cafe/restaurant before! Even on a wet October Tuesday it was busy, but the helpful waitress found a suitable table for our family of 5, and she was happy to explain menu items/advise on changes we could make for the kids. Service was quick, the food was delicious and not bad value, and the view was so pretty even in the rain! I imagine it must be heaving in summer! Will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“even tho i had to sit outside it was worth the trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

on a chilly tuesday it was packed inside but the location and view made it very pleasant to sit outside. I was served swiftly and consumed a bowl of Morston mussels which were in a creamy parsley and white wine sauce with chopped onions. Very tasty and more-ish. And a nice chunk of soft brown bread. The coffee's really good there too. Only regret that didn't have room for a salad, which are always original and freshly made with own-grown stuff. Cakes on counter looked tempting but I resisted, though I enjoyed seeing a young man taking away a chocolate flapjack for later.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Teas, Coffees and Yummy Cakes - Part 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

To continue my 'coffee theme' I must mention Wiveton Farm Cafe.

This lovely, tucked-away little cafe serves beautiful teas, coffees and homemade cakes. It is one of our favourite cafes on a sunny day. It has indoor and outdoor seating. Orders are taken at the table and we have always found the service to be friendly, quick and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for tea and cake Dog friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Came in following recommendation from work colleague. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The food looked great and was well priced

We had tea and cakes on both visits. The sponge cakes were so tasty and you got a decent size chunk. Scones yummy and amazing sausage rolls.

View from the gents also worth a look

Cannot recommend this place enough

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“imaginative and professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went 2- 3 times to this renowned but externally uninspiring restaurant set amongst
fields and fruit vines . Inside the staff are
keen and polite , and the menus and specials are innovative .
The kitchen are clearly visible through a large arched entrance , and the brigade looked tidy and professional . We missed the Tapas evenings as they ceased at the end of Sept , but will return again next year .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiveton Farm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wiveton Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiveton Farm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.