We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turkuaz

Turkuaz
146 Victoria Road, Diss, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Diss
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Diss
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been here a couple of times now. I like the food, I like the service and the feeling of superb value for money is great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunny south east england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very tasty food very charming service A++”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Interesting tasty food served by the very charming owner we always visit when in the area. From the outside looks a little bland but the food is always fresh turkish home cooking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lovely, lovely food. When I read on the menu that Iskender is served on pitta bread I thought it would be soggy so opted not to try it but my partner did. The pitta bread was served separately on a plate and was delicious as was the Iskender. I chose Lamb and Chicken Shish and was not disappointed either. Olives were brought to the table before our main was served. I thought that was a treat but when I ordered dessert, Baklava (lush), a plate of assorted fresh fruit was also put on the table and looked and tasted so fresh. The service was excellent too. I would not have a problem going there again and again!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just right for a change of menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our third visit to Turkuaz and we had taken the precaution of booking, which is advisable particularly towards the weekend. We made up our own version of mezze by choosing a mix of cold and hot starters which we could then follow with our own choice of main course. As was our previous experience, all the food was first class although a little care is required with the peppers which are put on the table at the outset. The turkish wines on offer are both reasonably priced and very acceptable. Service can struggle a little when the restaurant becomes more than half full, so remember that this is not a fast food outlet. However for a leisurely evening out in company, it is to be highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“cannot recommend highly enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Another really great evening - lovely food, good wine, great service - you really can't ask for more. I feel very lucky to have this on my doorstep!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turkuaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkuaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.