We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS BREAKFAST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deepdale Cafe

Deepdale Cafe
Dalegate Market | Main Road, Burnham Deepdale PE31 8FB, England
01485 210200
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS BREAKFAST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast and were slightly skeptical as some of the reviews were not that great, I have to say that everything was perfect. The staff were friendly, the breakfast arrived really quickly and it was delicious!
Absolutely faultless.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    57
    28
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scotch Eggs are amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food is very good, always seemed to be very busy which did result in slow service on occasions. Lovely to be able to take the dog in with us as we were able to relax as she is well behaved.
We did find that some of the specials such as local seafood did sell out very quickly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yum, with dietary options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We have driven past this place loads on day trips to Norfolk and finally popped in last Sunday. Bit expensive, but worth it! Soya milk was served with no problems and a choice of gluten free cakes is a rarity! Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I visit here quite often..I live nearby. Never been disappointed..food always exceeds expectations..sometimes a bit expensive..but worth it :-))) I recommend it for it's fantastic breakfasts.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Something different but reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

On my most recent visit on a wintry Saturday morning I arrived just in time to beat the rush associated with the Xmas Market held outside. Usual friendly welcome and then down to the huge choice of breakfasts. I plumped for the porridge with honey followed by a medium sized fry up. Both were delicious and warming

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deepdale Cafe also viewed

Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
 

Been to Deepdale Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deepdale Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.