We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kings Head Inn Acle

The Kings Head Inn Acle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Acle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kings Head Inn Acle
Save
You added The Kings Head Inn Acle to your Saves list
The Street, Acle NR13 3DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Acle B&B and Inns
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.The room was very clean although basic,with plenty of hotwater in the morning. Excellent breakfast and great service. An ideal place for us as we were visiting family and spent most of our time with them. My husband said the beer was good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Popped in to watch the Man Utd vs Arsenal game on Sky. Large TV, good volume and plenty of room. Not very busy but served quickly. I had a large baguette with hot jumbo sausage and caramelised onions which was very good snd £3.95. Total price for food, 2 pints and a packet of crisps was a tenner which I thought was value for money.
Food and drink a tenner, watching your team beat Arsenal.......priceless!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Jubilee weekend I booked the Kings Head for 1 night book at the last minute as there was nothing else available,it is an old pub with a few rooms.The pub in general is ready for a refurb and a bit of TLC.The room was clean and basic the bed was comfortable which is the most important thing.The breakfast was full English and very good,the cost £69 breakfast included.Question.Would stay there again,if the location was right for me and only for 1night the answer.Yes.Had a meal at the Bridge inn just down the road it was OK nothing more.PS the beer in the Kings Head is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Staying elsewhere in acle we came here for evening dinner. It goes down in my top ten meals of all time. Truly delicious. Three main courses, three desserts, coffee and a port for under fifty pounds. Excellent.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kings Head Inn Acle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Head Inn Acle

Address: The Street, Acle NR13 3DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Acle
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Kings Head Inn Acle Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kings Head Inn Acle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.