We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best travelodge I have stayed at to date..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle to your Saves list
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass, Acle NR13 3BE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best travelodge I have stayed at to date..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for a night and was really pleased with this hotel.
The hotel has recently had its overhaul and this has been done to a good standard.
The room was large, very clean, flat screen tv and had a really comfortable bed.
The toilet and bath/shower was also really clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
29
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this Travelodge as an extra day for the end of our mooch around Norfolk - although it was not as good as the Battlefield,Shrewsbury lodge it was a LOT better than the one at King's Lynn, Long Sutton! The rooms were I think being refurbished so the bed was newer, good standard of cleanliness and decent tv. On the downside - just a little chef on site and also I would not stay at this one again as although its through no fault of there own - they must be in a blackspot for the 3 mobile phone network as we had no signal in the room, around the lodge, or in the carpark!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge at Acle overnight on 24 August 2013. The premises appeared to have recently been renovated which was a welcome surprise. Although the room was sparsely furnished, it was adequate for our short stay and everywhere was fresh, clean and comfortable. A small downside was that the shower curtain didn't quite reach the bottom which meant that the water splashed a little onto the floor. Also we only had one bath and one hand towel (and a tiny bar of soap). However this wouldn't put us off staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time staying at this travelodge it was excellent Lovely clean rooms friendly staff plenty of parking and at night very quite so an excellent night sleep guaranteed.Have already recommended it to family and friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 2nights whilst visiting the area. Our room was at the back as I had requested and on the second floor. I was a little concerned after reading some previous review, but need not have worried.
The room was clean and smart with white sheets and towels. Tea/coffee facilities were supplied and a TV.
We had a relaxing time with everything we needed on site-little chef, petrol station and small shop.
The staff were all pleasant and welcoming and we would definitely stay again.
Thank you from Mr & Mrs Graham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Much better than expected, staff were polite and helpful, good value for money (£72 for three nights), Good breakfast at "Little Chef", only problem was noise from petrol station next door and main road traffic.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are at the back and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This travelodge is great for anyone wanting to stay near great yarmouth or the norfolk broads as its about 9 miles outside Grt Yarmouth. staff are really helpful and Acle village is within a few mins walk with a few supermarkets and a pub.There is a lovely walk along the Dyke up to another pub from the travelodge. There is a little chef and petrol station with spar shop on site. we had a newly decorated room with brand new bed and pillows...pure bliss for a travelodge and love the new colour scheme.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at back. we were at front which was very bright due to petrol station and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.