We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food with great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scarriff Inn Restaurant

Scarriff Inn Restaurant
Ring of Kerry, Caherdaniel, Ireland
066 94 75 132
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Afghan
Restaurant details
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Average food with great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This stop is worthwhile for the beautiful views from the whole dining area. It's set up cafeteria style, with a line starting after you pass through the gift shop ( not bad marketing on their part), and there are enough selections to satisfy most tastes. I ordered the shepherds pie, which was good. My husband ordered the seafood chowder, which was disappointing. It was nice dining with great water views, as the dining area has a whole wall of large windows.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    6
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great view”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Great View but that`s all that was great! stopped here on a bus tour for the driver to get fed and watered free! service very poor and food looked and smelt nasty! it was not that clean, despite the driver giving it his best spiel!! we ended up standing outside looking at the views!!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid avoid avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Really bad experience here went with my girlfriend during the ring of Kerry tour, the bus driver said the food was really nice and great value..... NO IT WAS NOT food was really poor quality. My girlfriend asked for gravey and what was served was like waterd sludge. Bacon and veg and shepherds pie two drinks 30e very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Our time was short since we were on a tour bus around the Ring of Kerry. Our driver had warned us what to expect and what they offered to eat. They were very efficient and carried our tray to a table for us which saved time. The food was good and very reasonably priced. The only place in Ireland we had COLD iced tea.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great View”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

The only reason I am giving this place a 2 is for the view, it's spectacular!

The food is average but very over priced. Staff is rude, very pushy, rushing you to make a decision. They carry your tray to a seat not allowing you to pick a nice table. Total tourist trap.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarriff Inn Restaurant also viewed

Caherdaniel, County Kerry
Caherdaniel, County Kerry
 
Caherdaniel, County Kerry
Waterville, County Kerry
 

Been to Scarriff Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarriff Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.