We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riding horses across Derrynane Beach - Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Rock Equestrian Centre

Eagle Rock Equestrian Centre
N70, Caherdaniel, Ireland
+353-66-9475145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Caherdaniel
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Riding horses across Derrynane Beach - Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Caroline Donnelly has established a superb equestrian centre in one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland and caters for people of all riding skills. Riding a horse across Derrynane beach is to ride through a part of heaven

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“If you must go out in the rain...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had such a wonderful ride with Amy on September 25th! The weather was frightful (perhaps not by Irish standards), but once we turned away from the rain driving in our faces, we were much more comfortable. Here we were, all bundled up in our fleeces and rain slickers and Amy had just a jacket on. Youth! Your delightful and cooperative horses took us on the beach and in the tidal pools where we had lovely canters. After once around a big circle, Asim said “can we do that again?”. They all laughed at my mud-splattered face. No wonder Megan wanted to go into the lead! She’d have galloped on if I had let her. No mud when you're leading. We appreciated the offer of helmets, boots and chaps so our suitcases were a bit lighter...more room for souvenirs. As 4 adult, experienced riders, we thoroughly enjoyed our adventure.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

well i think this is the centre we went to and if it is its a great place to go and good value for money staff were great and as we had 4 children with us nothing was a problem so go do it its great fun we had never been horse riding before and i would do it again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breath-taking Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My 9 year old son and I went horse riding with Caroline in Eagle Rock twice during our holiday in Kerry recently. We were provided with Helmets and back protector for my son. We made way down to the beach with Derrynane House in the background. The horses Caroline selected for us were so trustworthy and safe. Caroline assessed our ability and once on the beach we did lots of gantering along the waters edge. An exhilarating and breath-taking experience which we would highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Lovely horse trails down Lambs Head and around the back beach at Derrynane. Ideal for kids with a selection of horses and ponies suitable for all levels experience. Really helpful staff

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Rock Equestrian Centre also viewed

 
Caherdaniel, County Kerry
Caherdaniel, County Kerry
 

Been to Eagle Rock Equestrian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Rock Equestrian Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.