We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agali Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agali Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Agali Bay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Agali Street, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great location, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It's not a luxury hotel, so if you are after one, look elsewhere. It's all you need for a tidy, clean, honest accommodation in a quiet area with great sea view and only a short walk away to the center of the town. All staff were incredibly friendly, they offered to pick us up from the port and offered us lots of useful information about the island. The room and bathroom were not big but were very clean. I was very happy and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is set on a bay about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Tinos main town and port. It is in a quiet area, prefectly safe to walk home from the town at night. The views from the front of the hotel are stunning, across a wide bay to Mykonos. Our room was comfortable and clean, bathroom a bit small but served it's purpose. Access to the sea is down some steps opposite the hotel where there is a little rocky area with sun beds. However just around the corner is a sandy beach with easier entry into the water.At the top of the steps to the sea there is a very pleasant small garden with lots of comfortable seats under Tamerisk trees.
The welcome we were given at this hotel by Alexandra, her sister and her Mum was outstanding! They were always smiling and pleasant and however busy made time for a chat. Alex gave us brilliant advice on where to go and great places to eat and even had an up to date bus timetable faxed over to the hotel for us.
Thanks to them all for a lovely few days.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely staff, lovely location, lovely island.

I would highly recommend staying here and doing day trips to Mykonos, it's so much cheaper and its really nice in itself. It's such an easy day trip too.

Thank you agali bay for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Easy walk to centre, just far enough without feeling exhausted! The sea view from the balcony both day and night, is enough to clear the heaviest burden life throws. The beach in front is not for children,elderly or for the handicapped. Rooms are spacious,basically furnished and clean, if you need the hairdryer, ask for it at the reception. The proprietees are polite,friendly and helpful, and can pick you up and take you to the port. In general I found the locals to be generally happy,helpful people who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable,especially with children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice, comfortable and clean hotel, we had a warm welcome and always prompt assistance from Argiro and Alexandra.
Very good breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere with a beautiful seaview.
Definitely I suggest this hotel and the whole island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Agali bay is a lovely family run hotel very closed to the centre and the sea is a step from the balcony.breakfast is super and every day we had informations about the island.we recommended and in a year we ll be back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

The Agali hotel was well worth staying at. We only stopped in tinos for a night but the amount of service we got was incredible. We were personally picked up from the port by the owner and taken to hotel. The room was nice had plenty of space, clean and had a great view. All the staff were lovely. We were traveling by ferry early the next morning and we were offered an early breakfast as we would leave before breakfast started. The weather was bad over night. Early the next morning the owner came and knocked on our door to let us know that the ferry was not running (they had called up to check for us). She had let us know that they would try call again later to see if ferry will run later. At 10 she came back up to let us know the ferry was running later on. It was a lovely homely hotel. We really enjoyed our night here. I highly, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agali Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agali Bay Hotel

Address: 16 Agali Street, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Hotel Class:2 star — Agali Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Agali Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agali Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.