We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agali Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Agali Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Agali Bay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Agali Street, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely staff, lovely location, lovely island.

I would highly recommend staying here and doing day trips to Mykonos, it's so much cheaper and its really nice in itself. It's such an easy day trip too.

Thank you agali bay for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Easy walk to centre, just far enough without feeling exhausted! The sea view from the balcony both day and night, is enough to clear the heaviest burden life throws. The beach in front is not for children,elderly or for the handicapped. Rooms are spacious,basically furnished and clean, if you need the hairdryer, ask for it at the reception. The proprietees are polite,friendly and helpful, and can pick you up and take you to the port. In general I found the locals to be generally happy,helpful people who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable,especially with children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice, comfortable and clean hotel, we had a warm welcome and always prompt assistance from Argiro and Alexandra.
Very good breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere with a beautiful seaview.
Definitely I suggest this hotel and the whole island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Agali bay is a lovely family run hotel very closed to the centre and the sea is a step from the balcony.breakfast is super and every day we had informations about the island.we recommended and in a year we ll be back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Agali hotel was well worth staying at. We only stopped in tinos for a night but the amount of service we got was incredible. We were personally picked up from the port by the owner and taken to hotel. The room was nice had plenty of space, clean and had a great view. All the staff were lovely. We were traveling by ferry early the next morning and we were offered an early breakfast as we would leave before breakfast started. The weather was bad over night. Early the next morning the owner came and knocked on our door to let us know that the ferry was not running (they had called up to check for us). She had let us know that they would try call again later to see if ferry will run later. At 10 she came back up to let us know the ferry was running later on. It was a lovely homely hotel. We really enjoyed our night here. I highly, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

My five day stay at this hotel was made more memorable by the great staff. Without the excellent advice of Miss Argiro I would not have discovered the wonders of this isle. Argiro and her staff showed me true hospitality and were eager to make my stay as pleasant as possible. My room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful seaview from my balcony. The location is walking distance from the center and is very quiet. There are outdoor areas to enjoy a coffee, drink or snack and breakfast is also set out in very pleasant surroundings. Great thought and effort has been made to all the common areas to make them aesthetically pleasing. I was very happy with my stay and I intend to come back one day!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with a beautiful seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Everything about our stay at AGALI BAY was absolutely perfect. Hotel's rooms were beautifully designed and were spotless clean. It was at a location near to the centre of tinos town,20 feet(!!!super)from the sea and it was very quite. Hotel's management was amazing. They have treated us as guest- friends and were attending our every need. Due to Easter period, we got complimentary Easter baskets and we really felt like being at a friends house. Mrs. Alexandra (manager) is a wonderful person. Congratulations - excellent service. Next time I visite again this hotel I don't forget take a photo of the sunrise between mikonos and delos!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agali Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agali Bay Hotel

Address: 16 Agali Street, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agali Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agali Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agali Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.