We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hersonissos Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hersonissos Village Hotel to your Saves list
Hersonissos Village Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hersonissos Village | Limin, P.O. Box 38, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Hersonissos
Moscow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Like It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I like this place very much!! It's VERY NICE here, we took a lot of beautiful pictures here. Tasty food, everything is clean, big room, very friendly staff. Only one - you have to go to the sea for a few minutes, and when you go back, you have to go up to the mountain. And if you want to visit clubs you have to go to them about 20-30 minutes. I was there at the end of september, there were half old, half young people, mostly in pairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
40
45
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovskaya obl., Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had only 4 days to live there... But we have a lot to remember. Food was good. The friendly atmosphere. Nice rooms. And especially the incredible sea and mountain view! It was a quiet holiday, but with the kids I would not like to climb every time so high in the mountain to the hotel, although there is a shuttle service. I don't like to depend on the schedule during the rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Im realy excited, was great at hotel Hersonissos village! I give 5 star! Hotel rooms were cleaned every day. Service was very happy and hopeful. I like this place and want to back again........................... :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johvi, Estonia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recommend this hotel alot, because we had very good and special family holidays there. The food was great, even for our youngest child who is 2 years and 9 months old had plenty of food to choose from. The room service and administrators were all very friendly and kind and specially to our smallest child. Every worker in in the hotel played with him. Service in the hotel's restaurant was just perfect they were always asking if u finished eating so they could take your used plate away. So to take it all together in 3 words : IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the view is nice but the food is poor ...

its 20 minutes walk from the center ,,

sometimes there is no hot waters in the showers!!!!

the room is okay , i dont think i come back to this hotel

the hotel is on heel , so when you come back is very hard !

Room Tip: on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

very nice view, nice basic rooms, baths needs to be fixed ASAP,
no doublle bad and no one asked if its a problem for us.
very polite / kind service.
no one care when a silver neckless was stolen from our room....
there was feta in every meal, food is not bad but not the best.
there is a verity of food.
in total- nice hotel.

Room Tip: when all included- beer for free all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The actual village complex makes for a beautiful setting, but the rooms are VERY BASIC, shower in the bath, no toiletries except tiny block of soap. Due to 95% of guests being German and Russian the food buffets reflected their taste in food, there was not even feta (Greek cheese) for breakfast!!!! Why do people go to Greece? to eat sausages and beans for breakfast?? I think not. Despite this, the service in the dining room was excellent, and the rooms are very clean. Beds comfortable which is important!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hersonissos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hersonissos Village Hotel

Address: Hersonissos Village | Limin, P.O. Box 38, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hersonissos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hersonissos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hersonissos Village Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hersonissos Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.