We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINITELY NOT FIVE STAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Zorbas Village to your Saves list
Zorbas Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 186 Hotels in Hersonissos
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY NOT FIVE STAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of September 2013. Rooms were modern and bed was comfy. No tea or coffee making facilities or boxes of tissues in the rooms . The complex was well laid out with attractive gardens which were well maintained. The staff were pleasant and friendly and particular regard must be paid to the animation team who worked their socks off every day and night to keep everybody happy. The food was plentiful and reasonable but the breakfasts were not so good as most of the food was cold, even though it was in supposedly hot dishes. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, and the bedding/towels changed regularly. Unfortunately we arrived after the evening meal but were left one sandwich, an apple and bottle of water each in the room - a fairly pathetic attempt after a long day's travelling. Generally it was quite good but lacked a little something and was not a five star hotel by our standards. The beach had rocks entering the sea and it was quite tricky negotiating.

Room Tip: The rooms are called "bungalows" which tends to make one think they are separate units - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    235
    98
    21
    15
See reviews for
252
293
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

after two excellent holidays in an aquis hotel in corfu we decided to try this hotel as the weather in the last week in september in corfu can be a bit dodgy and we were rewarded with glorious sunshine every day except on the day we left when it rained.
the hotel is set in the most beautiful surrounding you can imagine. the rooms were spacious [ we had our adult daughter sharing and still had plenty of room] maid service is every day and they kept the room immaculate. the public areas are well kept, the pool area is as good as you can get. the staff from reception to bar to the animation team were also among the best.
we were all inclusive and while the food was fairly good the choice was a bit limited, on one evening the only cooked meat available was a choice between rabbit or hamburgers
we were also disappointed that the pool bar closed at 6pm probably due to the time of year
the hotel advertises that they have a gym and archery facilities which they do not and both the entertainment areas have no bar meaning you had to carry drinks from the main bar
overall a good holiday with friendly staff and we would consider a return visit although i preferred the aquis sandy beach in corfu

Room Tip: all room seem to be similar so it doesnt really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

A bit dissapointed with this hotel after the good reviews. The food was never hot, toilets downstairs from the lobby were dirty and the wood was rotting. In every all inclusive I stayed in we got free bottles of water. They did not do this and we had to pay for bottles of water. The wifi did not work. ..couldnt get signal all week. And the hotel is in the middle of no were. Rooms were clean and spacious and steffy from the animation team at the mini kids club was great. Children's pool was very good and staff were friendly. Unfortunately I wouldnt visit again tho.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice place with pretty garden and flowers, good animation team, food, services, free sunbeds on the beach.
One issue - the entrance to the sea - rocky bottom and 5 days of 7 there was a storm and big waves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We returned this morning from a 6 night stay. It is a wonderful experience. The location is great, the rooms spacious and well kept, the beds extremely comfortable, the grounds luscious and manicured, the food and drinks generous, varied and tasty, and the staff are AMAZING. No request is too difficult or time consuming, all done with a big smile.
We went to Samariya Gorge for the day- leaving at 5:40 am and returning at 23:00. They opened the dining room for us (8 people) at 5 am for breakfast, Packed us a nice snack with fruit and water, and opened the dining room again when we returned, ready with plates of cold cuts, salads, bread and fruit. Well beyond the call of duty.
Do NOT MISS the Thursday night BBQ- it is a wonderful night of great food and dancing.
One word of advice- people tend to come to the pool at 9 am and put their towels on the pool chairs, and then return at 12 to claim the chairs- leaving a pool area populated only by towels for hours. This is against hotel policy, and they do their best to stop it.
Special thanks to George- the Assistant Manager, Eleni, the lovely Olga at reception, and Nikos the Maitre d - who is much more than that.

Room Tip: We had two seafront and two garden view and all were great. Note that they don't all have a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just came back from Greece and would like to tell you that everything was really great and amazing! We enjoyed Greek vacations very much and would like to come back there again!!! We were impressed by very kindly staff of the hotel - everyone is so friendly and great! It was so comfortable to ask for any advice! Especially I would like to mention George and Nikos, and all their team who works hard and great! People at the reception are very friendly and help always! thank you, guys!!! The hotel is exellent, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the area of the hotel is wonderful and everything is organized in a very good way!! We enjoyed eating the delicious and variable dishes, sweets, fruits, olives, olive oil. The animation team was wonderful, they are very friendly and great that it was always nice to follow their activities! The show were funny and pleasure! Aqua aerobic with Arturo was perfect:-!))) The Crete eveing was unforgettable!!! Dances, songs, eating, Crete dishes.. and even sertaki which we have tried to dance - unforgettable:-!) During our stay it was a nice Oriental show - 3 Greek girls danced perfect!!! It was cool!!!!!!! Bravo! We are at home already but we keep positive memories and want to come back to this place and hotel again!!! To all of you who have never been there - choose the hotel, enjoy the stay and get your own Greek impressions!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. We can not tell you about all rooms, but the idea is that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Aquis Zorbas Village and the trip was just as enjoyable as our first in 2012. This hotel is excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful especially, George (assistant manager), Eleni, and Nikos. The food is great and has a wide selection to suit all tastes. The Greek BBQ on a Thursday evening is very entertaining with lots of Greek dancing and good food.This is a hotel is a 'must stay' for anyone who visits Crete.

Room Tip: A room with its own private pool is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorbas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Village

Address: Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#34 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorbas Village 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zorbas Village provides a lively environment and relaxed atmosphere for vacations. It is ideal for familes and couples who want a unique experience. The trees, the gardens with beautiful flowers and the sea view creates an atmosphere ideal for rest and relaxation. The complex offers 219 traditional architecture bungalows, two suites and two villas, exceptional colorful gardens and a friendly environment for children of all ages. Zorbas Village operates on all Inclusive basis with one main restaurant providing a varied 7 days menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner including a show cooking section, an a la carte Restaurant based on Mediterranean cuisine, one pool and one lobby bar that the guests are welcome to serve them with a long all inclusive lists of long drinks and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Zorbas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hersonissos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Hersonissos
Zorbas Village Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.