We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyttos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lyttos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lyttos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We returned from our holiday very happy.We-family 2 adults+2 children(7,11).Everything was perfect:service, food, place, landscape, pools.We were not able to upgrade room, that the hotel was full.We enjoyed very much and highly recommend to families

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Jenny L,

Thank you for your excellent review on your family holidays with us at Lyttos Beach, look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards
The Lyttos Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
23
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we are just back from our vecation, we had a terrible stay.
first day, we had to wait for our room for quiet a long time, at first we have been told that we have to wait for 10m., and then it was 30m. and after 1 hour and 30m.and after calling our travel agent and being shouted at by the manager who was extremely unfriendly (as all working staff there).
finally and after almost 2 hours waiting, we hear from te reception that our family room is not avaliable until tomorrow afternoon(not today anyway) and the only availiable is a standard 2p. room!
as we were very tired and with 2 kids, we accepted that and took the room. the next day, we were moved to the familly room.
the room was unclean and ants were everywhere in our luggage the next morning. as we call the reception complaining about that and demanding another room which is clean, we hear from her that the hotel is 100% booked and as it was sunday that the manager is not working today and that we have to wait till tomorrow. we insist and almost call our travel agent to move to another hotel,she told us that there is a room avaliable !
the only thing that was beautiful the animation team and the evening shows, arranged by talented young people, the pools were o.k. for the kids but not so clean.
for the first time were the kids happy to go back home after a vacation.
try to avoid this hotel. unfriendly staff, unclean and not worth al that peid money.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the gorund floor
See more room tips
Green Features: the hotel has a very unfriendly people working on the reception
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the beautyful Places i ever be to play music for the Guests. The Hotel Lyttos Beach gives you the feeling "to come Home" for Holidays.
A correctly Service from Beginning to the End from all the Servipersonal.
Verry Big and Awesome Service @ Dinner and Outside at the Bar, Spa and Wellness.
Great big Hands and Kompliment for verry good Service to "CORINA PAPADOPOULU" from the Guestservice Inside.
Lyttos Beach, a Place to be under Friends.
Wonderful ! Thanks so much !!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Lars,

thank you so much for the review, concerning your stay here on Crete with us.

It is a pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel in every possible way.
Maybe we are able to welcome you again someday soon in the nearest future.

Best regards,



the Lyttos Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visited at the hotel last weekend with my wife and two kids (13,14).
The family Bungalo was spacy, comfortable and clean, but the water pressure at the shower was weak, as a result of that the water temperature was unstable.
The wi-fi connection was also very weak and unstable, and there was only one electric plug in each of the bedrooms and one at the bathroom - not enough when you have 4 cellular phones and one computer.
The main lounge - restaurant was fair, a lot of choices, but almost the same each day.

The pool-Bar was nice, especially Nikolas and Maria, but that is the problem - all of the things were nice - not more.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach is better if you want nice view and afternoon brize, the rooms which are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay and appreciate your suggestions for improvement, which we take under serious consideration. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm regards

The Lyttos Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

everything was perfect. Wife and son(he was 6 month old) was really happy.

But, there is poor internet around the hotel. You can get free strong signal only near the reception.

A lot of places for kids. Wide program for kids in German.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear VasiliyShk,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are glad that you have enjoyed your family holidays with us and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards
The Lyttos Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chervonohrad, Ukraine
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Everything was great. First time in Greece and as it is known first time is the most important. Wonderful location, well organized sport facilities, delicious food, friendly staff, room was simple but good enough (the seaview was awsome).
The place where you can be alone, rest, sleep but in the same time you can dance, have a lot fun.
Great safe water slides. Thanks to Lyttos i fall in love with Crete.
Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your excellent review here on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear, that you had such a nice stay with us in Lyttos Beach and furthermore, that you fell in love with Crete, like you say. Hopefully you will return soon.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

the Lyttos Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great accommodation, delicious food, friendly and hospitable staff, wonderful location, good entertainment, well organized sport facilities, management always visible and willing to assist and last but not least a Spa to die for!
We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyttosBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lyttos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for your kind regard, concerning your stay in the Lyttos Beach Hotel.
We are delighted, that you enjoyed your vacation with us, in every possible way.
We hope, to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Best regards from the island of Crete,

the Lyttos Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lyttos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyttos Beach Hotel

Address: Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#18 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyttos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTROOn one of the most enticing islands in Greece, Crete and just a 20km distance from the airport of Iraklion, a heavenly garden awaits you in Hersonissos area.Discover the sense of holidays in a paradise lush with the scent of flowers, among numerous palm trees in a 200 acre landscape which leads to a 350 meter sandy beach.Welcome to LYTTOS BEACH, for memorable holidays with a breathtaking view of the Cretan Sea.Guest roomsEnjoy your stay in our standard rooms, in family accommodations with 2 separate bedrooms or open plan and our seafront suites.All our accommodations are equipped with bath / WC, balcony or terrace, A/C, free Wi-Fi Internet, mini fridge, sat-TV, hairdryer, beauty mirror, safe deposit box and overlooking the infinite blue of the Cretan Sea or the tranquility and beauty offered by the scenery which surrounds you in a garden nothing short of paradise. Live every moment, listening to the birds twittering, in the harmony of nature.Bars & restaurantsCrete is famous for its unique mild climate, fertile grounds, agricultural and horticultural development as well as its local and organic produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lyttos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyttos Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyttos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.