We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Artemis Apartments to your Saves list
Artemis Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kosti Palama 5, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off at any choice!!
Ranked #42 of 186 Hotels in Hersonissos
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kostas and his family lived up to their reputation with fantastic hospitality. We were lucky enough to arrive on the evening of the Cretan BBQ cooked by Kostas' Dad with beautiful sides including
Cheese pastries made by his mother, accompanied by their own family wine. We met some very interesting people at the dinner.
I must say we werenotimpressed by the surrounds to the east of the hotel. Lots of drunk ended sunburned tourists, but Artemis was lovely.
The apartment was comfortable and spacious but the shower needs some work.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    29
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My teenage daughter and her friends have just got back from 7 nights at the Artemis Apartments.

I emailed ahead of their arrival and Kostas put my mind at rest that they were going to a safe place.

The staff are friendly and everything about the apartments was perfect!

What more could a parent ask?

My daughter commented that there were families staying there too and they were very happy - so I could say that the Artemis Apartments could be recommended to anyone and they would be well looked after.

Thank you Kostas and your fantastic team!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was happy to spend my holidays in Hersonisses, in beautiful hotel "Artemis Apartments". I like very comfortable room, beautiful surroundings. The host is very helpful and nice.The distance to beach is 100 meters, the beach is clean.The hotel is good for families with children.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

HIGHLY RECOMEND!!! Kosta at reception made our stay unforgettable. Kosta went way beyond what I would expect from hotel staff to help us with everything. Great advice on where to eat, which beaches to visit and where to party. We will definetly be back in future. cannot have asked for anything else. Rooms were very affordable, clean and spacious. Short walk to beach and all clubs, no need to catch a cab.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

a big thank you to Kostas and his family,a wonderful apartment very spacious and clean,many thanks for your all help during our stay, I would highly recommend this the place to stay if travelling to Hersonisos you will not be disappointed,thanks again Kostas & good luck for the future best wishes Debbie & John.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned home after 26 nights spent in a very clean and spacious apartment. Artemis is so convenient for plenty of great restaurants which Kostas kindly recomended to us. Certainly a place we want to visit again and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends. A wonderful holiday spent with our family who loved the great BBQ's as we did, it was so nice to mix with many different people from other countries. We will always remember how helpful Kostas was when we had a problem, nothing was too much trouble. A big thanks to you Kostas!
Jean & Ray Taylor

Room Tip: Loved the view over the pool from room 206, this was so peaceful early morning! A/C certainly cooled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked through Hersonissos Palace and got put in the Artemis Apartments, what an amazing place! We stayed one night in an apartment which was lovely and had everything you could want.. really clean with a balcony, great kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, another spare bed, tv, iron and ironing board and more!
Then we got a note asking us to move rooms as they needed the one we were in for another guest, that didn't bother us so we moved to the apartment next door which was just the same but even better, this one had two balconies! One looked over the pool and the other had a sea view, they kept telling us we were kind to move but they were the kind ones for giving us such a brilliant apartment!
It is also in a very good location, close to all the main shops and the sea. As well as this it only cost us £365 per person for the week as we booked all inclusive so this covered our flight, accomodation and food so all we had to bring was spending money! It made it so affordable for a young couple and meant we were able to enjoy a holiday together before my boyfriend joins the Navy (which was the main reason why we wanted a nice holiday together which is what we got!)
I want to say a special thankyou to Kostas, he is such a brilliant and kind person and nothing is too much trouble for him! He was friendly and said hello every time we saw him, helped to book a boat trip for us and even came up to our aparment on the last day to give us some Raki and Greek sweets, we were really touched so thankyou soso much!
If we ever come back to hersonissos we would definately stay here again,
Thankyou for a brilliant week,
Paul and Kirsty :)

Room Tip: We had room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas A, Manager at Artemis Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hey Paul & Kirsty!
Thank you for your great review! It is highly appreciated!
Hope we see you back one day!
Take good care both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Apartments

Address: Kosti Palama 5, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family-run complex located just 50 meters from the beach and the picturesque Port of Chersonissos. A big convention center is at 200 meters. All apartments at Artemis have free WI-Fi, a living room with TV, 2 balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. Artemis Apartments are only 100 meters from the main pedestrian road and a supermarket. A small port with yacht facilities is available, whereas in summer excursion boats can get you to the islet of Dia every day. Chersonissos is a cosmopolitan resort of the Heraklion prefecture. It is ideally located to further explore Crete. Nearby sightseeing includes the famous Minoan palace of Malia at 5km away. N. Kazantzakis International Airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artemis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Apartments Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.