We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anna Maria Village to your Saves list
Anna Maria Village
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Froudia-Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Myself and some friends from the UK stayed at the hotel for few nights. We all loved this hotel. Staffs were incredibly attentive and polite. Rooms are pretty standard but very clean, bed made and towels changed regularly. Also, the whole bar, reception, pool areas were kept clean and tidy at all times. So close to the beach and more great beaches all around! Food was excellent both breakfasts and evening meal. Plenty of choice, salads, hot dishes, and fruit. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is its reasonable price for value. We had everything we wanted without paying a fortune. Plus, the area was very calm while very close to bars, shops. We could walk to the center of hersonissos – or take the bus – thirty minutes to the center of Heraklion. Its location is just perfect and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Anna Maria Village! Thank you very much for your nice comments and we wish to have the chance to accommodate you all again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

its a very nice hotel with excellent service! At a grate location with nice view . The restaurant is A class restaurant , every room is clean .The prices are affordable for anyone. Also the swiming pool its a nice place to relax and enjoy your vacation.I stay at this hotel with my wife and we both anjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad for your positive impressions and that you and your wife really enjoyed your accommodation at our hotel! We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Came on vacation about two weeks ago. Main experience was positive, very good service, extremely clean rooms (i often have problems with this), built in a really helpful to move location. I was there with my gf and we both left really happy. Hope we find the same situation there if we visit you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services during your accommodation. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future so that you will have the same or even better impression!

Best Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Village

Address: Froudia-Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Maria Village 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Village welcomes you to a family and friendly environment! The unit is located in a distance of just 300 meters from the crystal waters of the famous beaches of Anissaras of Hersonisos in Heraklion, Crete. Its 31 spacious apartments are completely renovated and have a panoramic sea or garden view. Your stay at our apartments will give you a deep understanding of the Cretan hospitality as we strive to ensure that your holidays will be pleasant and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Village Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.