We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 N Nearchou St | PO Box 41, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 176 hotels in Hersonissos
Hersonissos
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I highly reccommend this hotel. Excellent for families.
The pool is not so large, but the sea is very close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

hey, one of the best holidays in my life. The place is marvelous, clean with really perfect location. You walk down from yr room and the beach is there. 2 minutes walk and you are on the main party street with lots of great pubs/clubs and whatever you like. If you want to rent a car or arrange some excursion all you need to do is walk like 1 minute. All what you need is there!!! Special praise goes to Alia restaurant - friendly staff, very good food and I cannot remember a night when at the end of the day, or beginning, we did not stop for some drinks!!! Alltogether a fantastic experience!!! Hope you find this usefull when planning yr dream holidays:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have visited Alia hotel last year, and I must admit that, leisure facilities & food exceeded our requirements!!! We had two kids with us, and we were impressed how children friendly the hotel was.
The Hotel was fantastic, very clean spacious apartments with an absolutely impressive sea view!! The staff were superb, very friendly and helpful; the facilities were great. The location can't be beaten - it's right in the centre of Herssonissos and just a few steps away from the beach!!
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend others to stay as well!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Hotel is in a good position, studios are large and handy equipped: living room with a small kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and a balcony. The bathroom seems as newly renovated, the same for the wall painting. On the whole the hotel is clean (the room more than the common areas), and people are kind and helpful. They can arrange a taxi transfer from/to the airport (40 euro per trip, an average fare).
In our opinion, the only remark is the insufficient sound insulation especially if you go to bed before midnight (traffic and people from road and nearby rooms, even with closed windows). Be careful of the breakfast time: usually it is from 9:30 to 11:00, a bit too late if you rent a car for doing trips in the island.
Finally, have a look in the gift shop in the corner (Anna and Dimitri): they have a lot of fun things!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had a nice apartment overlooking the beach, with a small terrace, but most rooms do not have a sea-view.

The property is in a quieter part of the tourist area, but still well located for restaurants and bars. If you don't like the the Alia's facilities, there are plenty of other options.

There's a small, but pleasant pool, and the staff are friendly.

Hersonissos (and Crete in general) was devoid of tourists at the end of May 2011, so noise levels were minimal, so it probably gets noisier than we saw it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea. You see the beach, and the sunsets are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

In general, this is a very good hotel:

Location: excellent! next to the main street (with restaurants and bars) but still relatively quiet.

Noise: the level of noise depends on your room location & neighbours. We had a side sea view, and therefore, could still hear the noise from the busy street; however, those who had the sea view rooms did not hear any noise. In addition, as there are many young people/groups of friends in this hotel - you might hear noise from your neighbours...

Room size: we had a 'superior apt' for 4 people max. Apartment has 1 bedroom (with 2 beds), kitchen, shower+toilet, living room (with 2 sofas/beds) and a balcony. Rooms with sea view have more space.

Room cleanliness: Good (and I really have high standards). It was cleaned on a daily basis. However, shower is old (check in the picture) - it should be changed as it is not in line with the overall standards. Kitchen is modern and clean.

Rooms include safe, AC and kitchen appliances. Towels are old (should be replaced urgently by the hotel!)

Breakfast: it was comfortable to have it included, however for 5 eur you could get much more elsewhere... menu was fixed (no choice): coffee, orange juice (not fresh but syrup), egg, cheese and ham. Basically, it was the same every day :-( and strangely, the portion was even getting smaller every day.

Dinner: we did not take it for the following reasons: 1. there is enough choice around 2. value for money - you need to pay 11 eur per person while you could choose up to 8.5 eur from the dinner menu -> strange?!

Staff: very friendly and helpful! it was really a pleasure :-)

To summarize, we had a great holiday in Crete! This is an excellent destination :-)

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view (very beautiful & quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a great time at Alia Club. Kind and helpful personnel. Good and well kept rooms. A great location at the main street, close to the beach. We booked a single room apartment. Close to the pool few steps to the beach Restaurant very special with such a good food and good price!!! and very frendly staff in the bar and restaurant. I LOVE IT!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: 20 N Nearchou St | PO Box 41, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments is located exactly on the sea front of Hersonissos bay. The fully furnished and equipped rooms and apartments offer to guests all facilities that may be required. The hotel has a long history back on excellent service and top accommodation. Sea view rooms, spacious, modern, direct access to the beach, is something that guests are looking for and can be provided with. Enjoy yourself in a well organized environment, away from everyday's routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alia Club Beach Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.