We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for me,very good for children” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chrissi Amoudia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chrissi Amoudia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chrissi Amoudia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anissaras-Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 176 hotels in Hersonissos
Vaslui, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good enough for me,very good for children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First of all, my review refers to the accomodation inthe bungalows(not in the hotel itself) , which bungalows I rate at, 2 maybe 2 1/2 stars. Is was sold to me as a 4* hotel. The rooms in the bungalows are old and mine had a odour when I arrived(probable poor ventilation). But the towels were changed 6 days a week and the room was cleaned as well.
The pool area was very good and the location of the restaurant as well. Unfortunatly, for a meat lover as myself the food was not so great(no beef, except one day some small pieces amoung some boiled vegetables, no good fish,except for 2 days and no real sea fruits -I detected trail of it amoung some rice, thou).The lunch was poor, but the dinner was acceptable. However, my wife- a vegetable lover- found food apropriate. Children as well, but mainly because they had to eat a lot of french fries, because they didnt find much food they like (that is what they said).
The beer was medium quality, the juices as well.The water at the juice machine was from the tap (but if asked for wateratthe bar they givebottled water), except , I found white wine good enough. The ice cream was very aprecieted by the children.
The emploees were kind enough,but The animation team was great. They even succeded to convince me to play water polo. The kids were delighted by the evening show and they continue to dance the songs they learned.

Room Tip: Maybe you should avoid the ground floor in the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the summer of 2010, me and my friend went on our first vacation without the parents.
This hotel is amazing and the location is just beautiful.
From our hotel we could see the pool and the beach/sea behind the hotel.
The rooms are very clean and big enough, there is also a balcony outside the room which is really nice during the evening.
The staff is very friendly, the way it should be.
We had the all in style so the food + drinks were included.
The food was great and so are the drinks and cocktails.
Around 4 pm they also serve pizza, ice cream and sandwiches to have a quick bite when you're laying by the pool or just drinking something.
The pool is great and very clean, that's really important for me.
Every night there is some kind of animation, they have their own animation team for children.
It's just amazing.
Outside the hotel is a store when you can buy souvenirs and also small things like toothbrushes.
A bus (from the hotel) can take you to hersonissos without a problem.

It's just an amazing hotel and i would really like to come back some time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have visited the hotel two times & the place just gets better, it is a one stop hotel. Depending on your preferences - you can just enjoy the hotel & it's amenities or you can get the whole package & have all meals included in a European buffet style (including snacks throughout the day), alcohol & soft drinks are also included in your stay. The staff are very friendly & helpful, the pool is glorious with a very large garden where you can lounge all day & get a great suntan or not, as they provide umbrellas; the pool & hotel is child friendly. There are also countless tours you can enjoy each day, I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit Crete !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there last summer..excellent food (!!!), helpful and friendly staff, very beautiful garden with lots of flowres, clean rooms!!The beach is only 2-3 minutes away walk (if you dont want to take the hotel bus). We were very pleased with our stay, couldn't ask for more! We highly recommend Chrissi Amoudia to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It is a great hotel for childrens, excelent food, friendly staff, verry clean, nice pool with childrens play area, nice playground for childrens with animation team, . Full of very civilized russians travelers but a little bit to far from civilization ( 8km to Hersonisos and just two general strores around ) and beach is 2-300 meters from the hotel and is not the best possible! It will be a pleasure to me to return and recommend this hotel! My 2 yr. old daughter loved the pool aria and playground!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The only negative side is IMO it's a bit far from the beach (the beach itself is not a good one too). But I lived in a small house hear the pool and enjoyed every minute of it. The food is great, the staff is friendly. What else to wish for?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

stay here sept 2012 hotel is abit isolated but dose prvide abus to the beach and onebus aday to local town hotel was very clean gardens round the hotel were in full bloom very pleasant pool very clean plenty of sun lounges staff very friendly never aque at the bar down side food was rubbish never seen chicken bones served so many ways tend to cater for germans and east europians

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chrissi Amoudia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrissi Amoudia Hotel

Address: Anissaras-Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chrissi Amoudia Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Chrissi Amoudia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chrissi Amoudia
Chrissi Amoudia Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chrissi Amoudia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.