We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glaros Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Glaros Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Glaros Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bouboulinas 5 | Lim. Chersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at hotel for 14 days in last week in August and first in September 2012. The room was clean, personal were nice, food was ok - chef was the best ;) All tough next I would prefer only breakfast because for 14 day you are fed up with only one kitcgen tough. But this is our problem because we choose to have dinners too. But anyway - stil the food and its varity was great.
Swimming pool was ok - the problem was the almost constat shadow - sun barrely reach pool area.
The only complaint I have is internet - wi-fi. Almost every cafe, bar or restaurant has it own free wi-fi. So in this century I believe that also hotel should offer free wi-fi, at least at reception or bar area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

hi, i was at Glaros hotel at 22/8/12 for 4 days and it was excellent! first the hotel is like in the pic! Second the staff was very nice, and the food was good! the best thing that i liked was the location! 7 minutes walk from the parties area! And a minute's walk from the shopping center!
For people who come to vacation, love the sea and partying is great.
Really recommend :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I dont know is this affected by the crisis that hit the Greece, but my experience was a bit different than majority of others. FIrst of all when we entered the hotel which by the way has a beatuifuly looking lobby and the outside of the hotel is pretty nice looking, in my opinion one of the best looking in that area.
But what dissapointed me was the welcome from the reception staff. They seemed quite stressed and unfriendly. We had a pretty long trip with 3 hours of sleep the day before so it wasn't exactly what we needed/expected...
The room was nice looking and clean but the bed consisted of two connected single beds with wheels so they kept traveling on the opposite sides of the room while we were sleeping.
TV was 15" with a bad signal, which is rather unusable. Bathroom rather small.
Pool is looking very nice but too small and you have to put your towel on a sunbed pretty early in the morning or else don't expect to have a sunbed by the pool for the day.
Restaurant had nice breakfast selection, but the dinner was varying by the day.
One more annoying thing is that the restaurant isn't large enough for the capacity of this hotel so the tables are connected or pretty close and you have to search for your table every time.
Restaurant staff was ok, with a few exceptions: eg. unappropriate comments or rather unprofessional comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel is located on the main turistic street of Hersonissos. it has its own beach with sand. good bar (till 2.00) and restraunts with good greek food. good personal. very clean and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The first room we stayed in was so small, with 3 pf us we could not even move. We got upgraded to a larger room which made a world of a difference.
The staff here are all amazing, very helpful, welcoming etc.
Food was good, buffet for breakfast and dinner. There is also an al a carte restaurant on the beach/by the pool, and it is also very good. I enjoyed the wide selection and there was always lots of fruit at every meal. While we were here there was a large group of students so during the day it was a bit louder but nothing too bad. Overall it was a good stay.
Also the hotel is right by the main street. Excellent location!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel from 21st July till 4th of August this year. The hotel is at the centre at the Hersonissos, 800 metres from the bar street with the bars, pubs and restaurants. That is the good point of that hotel. The bad points are: very small room, with even smaller bathrooms, the rooms have not been renovated for quiet some time, which shows. As far as the food is concerned, it supossed to be also quite a selection of gluten-, lactose-free food, but there was no sign of it. Or it wasn't marked. Also I must point out - there were a lot of young people in the hotel, that meant a lot of noise during every night, despite the warnings from me and the receptionist. So I recommend this hotel for the location, but not for any other reason.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side don't have the morning sun - recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovac, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I stay at this hotel from 7th to 21st july, 2 weeks. We had a really good and pleasent stay. The hotel is in Hersonissos, 800 m from the nose,bars, night life, in the quiet area which is fantastic location. In this hotel you have a great value for money. Room in hotel was average, little space, too little bathroom, we had air condition, tv and a balcony with a view of some hotel and in beside of the sea. Room was small, but very clean and tide. Housemade was cleaning room every day and brought a clean towels every day. Food in hotel was EXCELLENT!! Buffet for breakfast and dinner, everything was amazing, many choice, warm and great. Staff was very very polite and kind. So, if you are looking for good hotel, which has a great location,in quiter area, clean, good food i recomended you this hotel, you want be sorry. We didn t regret, we had a really great time and hope we will come again. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.0 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#15 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
42.9 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#2 of 29 in Agia Galini
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#27 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#67 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#16 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#19 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Beach Hotel

Address: Bouboulinas 5 | Lim. Chersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaros Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glaros Beach Hotel is the perfect choice for visitors to Crete. Situated 25 Km east of Heraklion International Airport in a quiet and residential area of Chersonissos, on the beach and only a few minutes walk from the centre of the town. An oasis of hospitality is ready to satisfy the needs of those traveling for business or pleasure. 178 Individual rooms with 364 beds for your comfort. Special attention is paid to the smallest detail and aesthetics throughout the area, creating a unique atmosphere in which quests can enjoy professional accommodation in Chersonissos and service within a modern, friendly and luxurious environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Glaros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Hersonissos
Glaros Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glaros Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.