We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLOODY BRILLIANT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterraneo Hotel to your Saves list
Mediterraneo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BLOODY BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can i say brilliant Short break away....

me and a friend went and surprised another friend as they was out here with a mate so we thought we would gatecrash... LOL well that was funny..... the BAR man who was temp inside bar was very lovely and helpfull if you wanted to know anything ask him he was more than happy to help out.....

rooms was cleaned and mopped bed change every day i left the room in a state every morning kebabs everywhere drinks fag ash all over the floor you name it it happend but i used to go out at 10am by 1pm room was spotless

pool was brilliant no faults...

food no problems WE never made Breakfast though was hanging.. and still in the land of nod....


WELL I WANT TO GIVE A MASSIVE SHOUT OUT AND RECOMMENDATION to the RECEPTIONIST Giorgios :) well he was a major help and he was so helpfull with our bags and helping explain about transfers ect... he was like talking to a mate very good at his job and easy to approach :)


i left my necklace at the hotel and didn't realize i did till i got home so i rang up and they said they had it and they sent me it back though the post immediately no problems


i really enjoyed my time here it was 10/10


#keep us the good work guys!!!!

Room Tip: get to know the receptionist ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    131
    101
    45
    41
See reviews for
148
148
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ophemert, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderfull holiday in the Mediterraneo hotel. The personel was so kind (Eva, Irena, Aurelia, Vesselina and all the others!!!!!!) The food was delicious. We'd really like to stay there again. We were with granddad (the boss) grandma, children and grandchildren and everybody enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: nice family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 7 day holiday here. First room offered was very dirty, dusty, shower curtain torn and dirty, outdated furniture and very firm old bed, asked for change of room, offered slightly cleaner one. Lovely very helpful staff, very pleasant, but this doesn't make up for the fact that the hotel is oudated, good bit of a walk to nearest shops, bars, took us atleast half hour. Quite a rubbly path, very dark at night , take your walking/training shoes for safety. Could smell drains when lying at pool, hotel pools right beside very busy main road, so not quiet or peaceful, i wore earplugs when reading. Entertainment did not exist, food excellent, good choice and very fresh, dining area very clean, all inclusive not great, only wine, beer, soft drinks on tap, tea & coffee, you had to buy an spirit drink or cocktail. Snacks between meals were minimal, dried sandwich or biscuit. Very disappointed in hotel location, cleanliness and all inclusive deal, we walked passed so many other 4 star hotels that looked very smart, modern and had alot of entertainment on, This hotel is not near any beach either, we spent alot of our 7 days walking, catching a taxi, away from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from a weeks stay at Mediterraneo hotel.. nice clean hotel rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels hotel looks lovely and pools and slides brilliant!!
However the food is disgusting booked the all inclusive to save money but ended up spending most of my money on eating out the only meal that was ok was breakfast although lovely desserts at evening meal.

Also no entertainment at hotel was really disappointing although manager said it does not start until 15th May but whilst i was there the hotel was busy with loads of family's and kids so they should have something for them kids really bored in the evening.
Another bad note on the all inclusive no vodka! cant believe it ive been all inclusive many times before at other hotels and vodka is always included so ended up spending more money as don't like ouzzo or rakki :( Also the cheapest value coke ive ever had!
The cocktails at the hotel are worth paying for they are really nice and thanks to Yanis the best barman and cocktail maker in hersonissos! Staff are really nice and helpfull they even let us stay in our room after check out free of charge as we had a late flight with kids. Best hotel receptionist Gorgious (aka Gorgeous) or something like that.
However don't like the restaurant manager asking me to keep my baby quiet when he was just talking and laughing happily as babies do in what i thought was supposed to be a family restaurant thought it was really rude and unprofessional. I have also read other not great reviews about him.. needs to work on his customer service.
Beds are uncomfortable but bearable if only for a short stay. Free wi-fi good!
Overall good holiday kids loved it but they need to fix their all inclusive.

Room Tip: not in main hotel or too close to the stairwells can be really noisy cant sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a 10 night stay at this hotel, sadly I cannot say it was the best - the all inclusive let's it down, the food was just ok, not much selection and for the first few days of our stay there were no puddings on offer other than sliced apple and oranges and when they did start providing puddings there was a very limited selection and only at evening meal not at lunch time. The drinks available on the all inclusive were dreadful, you had a choice between ouzo, raki, wine (cheap wine) beer or brandy and that's about it and the coke and fizzy drinks tasted like toliet water!!! I have stayed in hotels on the island of Crete with less stars and been more impressed with the all inclusive. There was no entertainment at all in the evenings and it was a good 20 min walk to the nearest bar or a £7 euro taxi trip (one way)!!!

On a good point the staff were very friendly and the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding regularly. There is also free wifi around the hotel but we found you could not access it from your room only around the pool and bar area.

We were told by other guests that as soon as you check out at 12noon you are no longer allowed to use the all inclusive facilities even if you have a late flight - we were not informed of this on check out so we had lunch and drinks up until out pick up - I would not have been happy if we were not allowed as the last day was still part of our all inclusive that we had paid for!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury Bucks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back.Our stay at the Mediterraneo hotel was great! The staff are very friendly and helpfull, always smiling and ready to help. The hotel is spotless clean and tidy. Our room was lovely with a gorgeous view (one of the most beautiful ocean i ever seen). Everything works and we always had a lovely shower. Even though we were happy to keep the same towels and did not need to have the room tidy up everyday; we arrived at the end of the afternoon to a tidy room with clean fresh towels. The food was lovely, plenty of fresh salad and hot food suitable to all ages (if anyone complain it is because they are really fussy. Drinks, deserts and ice cream available for pudding. Afternoon snacks ready made, cakes, biscuits, tea and coffee available by the bar (to be sincere you eat so well at breakfast, lunch and dinner that you will not look for snacks - maybe a bit of cake and biscuit with your tea or coffee. Breakfast was my favourite - pancakes with syrup and cinnamon lovely but there are plenty of choices. Location is great, close to the beach and plenty of different beaches along the walk (gorgeous crystal water). Close to the town, just right so the sleeping time is very quiet. There is a souvenir shop at the hotel where you can find everything you need (check it out) and the price is good too. Plenty of sunbeds around pool area and plenty to do at the hotel. There is a spa where you can get treatments for a very good price, we had a 60 minutes full body massage and spent the day as light as a feather. Plenty to say, but all in all great holiday, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY ALL INCLUSIVE HOLIDAY!

Room Tip: We had a lovely room, with a gorgeous sea view. Very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I always wanted to go to Crete, but sometimes things happen in your life that make you have to postpone your dreams....
This year, we finally made it! From april 23 till may 2nd, we went to Crete, and stayed at the Mediterraneo Hotel in Chersonissos. When we arrived... it felt a bit like coming home.... the view was breathtaking, beautiful blue sky.... the sea so clear and all shades of blue and green....
Everyone in the hotel made us feel at home... special.... like they had been waiting especially for us.
The room was nice, comfortable and a good, clean bathroom.
All the people working at Mediterraneo are friendy and do everything in their power, to make your stay a very pleasant and unforgettable one....
Fantastic was the all inclusive arrangement, breakfast-, lunch- and dinner buffet....drinks all included from 11 a.m till 11 p.m( coffee, tea, soda's, beer and local alcoholic drinks)
The food was excelent and well prepared, lots of variety... there was something for everyone and always plenty!

If you want a vacation in a beautiful place, with beatiful people, Mediterraneo is the place to be!
When we left this morning, we left a piece of us there...... Thank you all, for this wonderful experience....... Don't know when... but we will return!
Piet and Alma van der Stek,
from the Netherlands

Room Tip: If you have special needs, be sure to ask your touroperator. Like being in a wheelchair, only the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mediterraneo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Hotel

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mediterraneo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Hersonissos
Mediterraneo Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.