We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Eleftheriou Venizelou Street | Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great located boutique hotel in Hersoniso! Spent there one week if excellent holidays.The staff is really lovely,our room very nice with renovated bathroom and fully equipped.The hotel is an art hotel with elegant decoration in the lobby,bar and restaurant.The beach of the hotel very nice, overcrowded and there are also many beaches around to be explored.I would suggest this hotel to people travelling to Hersonisos!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    83
    57
    40
    9
See reviews for
43
214
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Gorgeous boutique-feel hotel with amazing roof top pool and decor! The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the restaurant is lovely with open beach views! Location is perfect for varied nightlife, 5 minute walk to quiet restaurants and chilled out beach bars or 10 mins walk to the livlier side of Hersonissos. Malia is also only 15 euros in a taxi. Only thing that could be improved is you can't get drinks by the pool and have to come down to reception but VERY minor criticism! Would highly recommend for couples/ groups of friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed the boutique feeling of our hotel!
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation.

Looking forward to welcome you again!


Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the most fabulous hotel i have ever stayed! Minimal designed lobby and bar , good food in buffet ,very helpful staff And best location in Hersonissos! Just few minutes from restaurants,bars and shops.Many thanks for this great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation and for your kind words written !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and myself spent eight days here. It was one of the best hotels we stayed in on our two week trip to Crete. Right beside everything, clubs, bars, restaurants, seafront. Rooftop pool (a little small, quite deep but very cooling as you soak up the rays on the sunbeds. We only did b&b and the food was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly manager Eleftherios. Would definitely go back.
Allan and Lorraine, Glasgow, Scotland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on third floor. That is where the rooftop pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation and for your kind comments!
We will be glad to welcome you again at Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirot, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wonderful hotel, minimalistic designed, the staff is kind, helpful and friendly, the food is delicious,the room is beautiful, clean, sea view room... Very art ... Nice beach and swimming pool... Perfect location... Crete is beautiful island...Magnificent place... Amazing holidays!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your kind words written and for the photos uploaded !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Only positive things to mention about this hotel.Perfect location close to any activities in Hersonisos,minimalistic designed areas and rooms ,this is an art hotel.The staff is very kind and helpful with their guests,the chambermaid was lovely and the night auditor too.There is free wifi in the whole hotel sometimes not working properly in the rooms probably it was overloaded.Rooms equipped with ac unit,flat tv,fridge and hairdryer and our room was seaview room.There is also a beach restaurant which provides a discount for the guests of Golden Beach.The food is delicious and the restaurant staff very helpful too.Crete is an amazing island with very nice beaches especially at the south part.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed the art feeling of our hotel!
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation.

Looking forward to welcome you again!


Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Minimal designed hotel in the heart of the city. Golden Beach hotel is a very good choice for people seeking relaxing holidays but not very quiet.Spent there one week of unforgettable holidays.The staff is very kind,especially the reception staff,the hotel itself is very bright and clean,guestrooms big enough minimal decorated.Food is tasteful,not so varied.Swimming pool small with excellent sea view!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation !

We will be glad to welcome you again !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: 191 Eleftheriou Venizelou Street | Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous holiday resort of Crete, Hersonissos, just few steps from a sandy beach.Golden Beach has recently undergone a change of appearance achieving a beautiful balance of comfort and style, featuring 162 rooms, many of them enjoying blue views.Our outstanding friendly service and carefully crafted design that our guests enjoy are elements that achieve a relaxing stay in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hersonissos
Golden Beach Creta
Hotel Golden Beach
Golden Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.