We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place in the sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AKS Annabelle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added AKS Annabelle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AKS Annabelle Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anissaras beach, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 176 hotels in Hersonissos
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A lovely place in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I'm just back from a week staying at the Annabelle Village on a family holiday, where we had a great time.
We had a problem on check-in when they had no record of one of the 3 rooms we had booked, but they were able to give me a room, and then moved me to a room beside the rest of the family the next day. It's impossible to know where the fault lies in these situations, but they handled it well, and I was very happy with the outcome.
The hotel was ideal for a family with a young (1 year old) child - the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was on full board, and I enjoyed the food every day - I wasn't at all tempted to go eat elsewhere.
The wifi is also very good value at only 5 Euros for a week.

Room Tip: Be aware that the hotel grounds are large and on a slope, so there a lot of steps down to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    134
    37
    19
    2
See reviews for
200
113
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and after travelling to the area for the last 6 years this has to be the best value for money. We would however not return to the Annabelle due to one major problem with the interconnecting door between rooms. Whilst useful for a family it is not good for others. There is no soundproofing at all and with noisy neighbours sleep is impossible.
Pity, since cleanliness, staff and facilities are great even though the dinner buffet never seems to change but still Ok for a week.

Room Tip: Perhaps use a suite and ensure no interconnecting doors if a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer, israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived with some reservation due to one negative review we read, and were positively surprised. The abmiance is great - garden, buildings etc. we loved the beach. A little rocky but very pleasant. Even the animation team, which we usually ignore, succeded to drag us to bingo and some fun games.
Tha staff was very friendly. On our departure day they set up a decent breakfast at 5 am.
The food was average. Not enough variety and the quality was average.
Over all - we very much enjoyed our vacation at the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have just returned from Annabelle yesterday and this is the first time we have wrote a review but we was so impressed. On arrival after checking in a porter came and took our luggage to our room and because we arrived in the early hours we was offered a food basket but we said no as we just wanted to go to sleep, very nice offer though.
The rooms are lovely and the maids came in every day and fresh towels everyday. The rooms are all spread about so expect a bit of a walk! The food was ok good selection for breakfast, even pancakes! Pools was VERY cold be warned! We never struggled to get sunbeds so no need to be up at 6am to get beds! Pool bar was great with fresh espressos which my boyfriend loved! Beach was rocky and waves too big to go in. Taxi cost 8euro into the town with all bars and restaurants which we went to every night as the entertainment wasn't to our fancy for 2 22yr olds! Drinks was served in glasses and not plastic cups like usual hotels. All staff was very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! Also, try the Venus bar at the top of the road from hotel the food and service is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just come back from annabelle village again after visiting for the second time in less than 3 months. First time I had ever rebooked same hotel In the same year. Was just as good as the first time 3 months earlier. Cannot fault anything and I am very fussy. Animation team were fantastic again as were all the reception, bar staff and restaurant staff. Thank you once again for a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've stayed at Annabelle Village for 5 nights (2 adults + 2 boys). Lovely staff and facilities. Great animation team although we didn't use any of the kids club (for Italians and Russians only).
Same meals every day and terrible Wi-Fi but all of us enjoyed the staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We first visited Annabelle summer 2010 with our children and needless to say we couldn't wait to return this summer. It was firstly recommended to us via our ta in London and we are forever grateful. Our first visit was AMAZING ticking all boxes for 2 adults and 2 young children, that when we got back home we couldn't stop raving on about it. We were so sure our friends and family would also enjoy the experience that since then, some have followed our footsteps. This summer we went out with our family friends, whom have also two children and they also absolutely loved it, and will go on and recommend it further.

Annabelle is an exceptional high quality hotel with very polite, friendly, smiley, efficient staff. It was very warming to see most of them recognised us, with open arms! The food is at a very high quality (especially as it is all inclusive) with a fantastic daily variety. Spoilt for choice in other words! My kids are fussy eaters and they loved the food choices. All the food inc the delicious patisserie's are all made via the chefs and not bought in, amazing! You need to have a healthy appetite to enjoy.

All the main areas of the hotel were always spotless and our room cleaned immaculately daily with special touches. The settings and views are so picturess it takes your breath away. Lovely touch is the orthodox church.

The very vibrant animation team kept us all entertained, something for all. You can travel out and view other beautiful parts of Crete, but we were so relaxed and chilled that we spent the whole duration at the hotel, again!

My only let down is the sea and beach front, red flag most times. But on the flip side no sand everywhere.

Annabelle we are coming BACK SOON!!! and a massive thank you to Top Chef Manolis, GM and all staff.

The Parpotta family xxxxxx

Room Tip: Our first room during our first visit was set hind the reception area, quiet & peaceful and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AKS Annabelle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKS Annabelle Beach Resort

Address: Anissaras beach, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AKS Annabelle Beach Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your AKS Annabelle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Village Hotel Chersonisos
Annabelle Village Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Hotel Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Crete
AKS Annabelle Beach Resort Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AKS Annabelle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.