We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Lion

White Lion
Eleutheriou Benizelou 125, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
+30 2897 023476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 143 restaurants in Hersonissos
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Devon, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Friendly bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped for a drink in late afternoon, but the waiter was so friendly we decided to stop for something to eat. An excellent choice. The food was very good, service very efficient and the staff very friendly. If you are in the area you must visit the White Lion.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_hersonisosKostas_P, Owner at White Lion, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We wanted to take the chance to thank you for your lovely comments, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure and myself and all the White Lion team hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    93
    28
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Opitions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am Gluten Free it was so great to find the White Lion, One of the owner knows about and understands Gluten Free I had some wonderful meals here. The staff is fun and personalable. Loved the drinks and desserts also. I look forward to returning and hanging out love these people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_hersonisosKostas_P, Owner at White Lion, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We didn't get a chance to say thank you last year for your lovely comments! So thank you, and we too hope to hang out with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slenaken
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“simple food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Big portions of meat, prepared very quick but no attention for the detail. Service was good and friendly. Was very quiet. Good beer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_hersonisosKostas_P, Owner at White Lion, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your honest comments and will certainly take them on board.
We hope to see you again and to have the opportunity to improve on our service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great bar if you love cocktails, every type of cocktail you could think of with cool spaklers. Good value for money and very welcoming and helpful staff. They show all the football games on large screen tvs.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_hersonisosKostas_P, Owner at White Lion, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We wanted to take the chance to say thank you and glad you enjoyed our cocktails!! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hersonissos. Until then best wishes from all the White Lion team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A welcome smile and the warmth of a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

just spent 2 wks in hersonissos crete and the WHITE LION was the best watering hole in the resort .. a friendly smile and a warm welcome day or night, nothing was to much trouble and the staff would spend time with you and just not take your money but made you feel part of the family ... GREAT PLACE ......

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_hersonisosKostas_P, Owner at White Lion, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We wanted to say a late thank you for your lovely comments! It really was our pleasure to welcome you and make you feel like one of the family! We hope we can do the same again soon on your next trip to Hersonissos. Until then best wishes from all the White Lion team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Lion also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to White Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.