We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One, two, three, Creta Village, Ole!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldemar Cretan Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aldemar Cretan Village to your Saves list
Aldemar Cretan Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“One, two, three, Creta Village, Ole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel is placed at a beautiful location, with a private beach. The food was very good. The animation team was excellent, the mini club is amazing and the buildings are new. We had a beautiful and very clean room facing sea. The staff is very friendly and kind. I would propose this hotel for families and couples especially with children. I would definetely come again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    171
    47
    28
    11
See reviews for
262
108
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

In this Hotel I spent two wonderful weeks. Me and my family was very pleased with rooms and room service. Varied and very tasty food, friendly service staff and beautiful surroundings. Swimingpools with sea water, large and clean, close is the sea. Animation is not bothersome, very active and fun. Everyday they provide various evening program themselfs. Very good nursery mini club. Several times a week it was different, pirate, clown days, children had the opportunity to learn how to mold clay. Pretty amazing!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

It was increadible, the hotel is very fun and great! Great territory and very polite and fun animation team! Every night they are making the show, the different and so beautiful! The sea is not too clear. And the beach is with rocks, but this beach is better than the others on Crete. There is a sand and it is very good for us)) Service is on the top. Cleaning is every day. Many people are russin, the stuff is speaking on Russian mostly too. So I advise all of u to visit this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Unique points:
- private beach with possibility to use neighbor Aldemar beaches;
- flawless mini-club with several types of entertainment, including guest potter;
- 3 adult pools (one with sea water; one equipped with kids zone and a slide); several kids pools close to the mini-club facility;
- quality & tasty food without compromise on the quality of the ingredients;
- attentive staff, including enegetic animation team;
- the most important one - definitely the reason for the most of the above: committed management. Always on the floor and always available! Leading by example every second.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Jut got back from Cretan Village had a nice time, the hotel has good location and very clean. Staff are very friendly and work very hard. Animation team excellent probably the best I have seen and we go on holiday 3 times a year. The downside of this hotel is the russians who are very rude people, the rooms are very small,we booked a family room which is no bigger than 10 x 12ft. The resturant was ok fighting your way threw the russians pileling their food on plates.The hotel is not a 4star more a 3star.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post in Trip advisor your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. Your opinion will always be valuable and of extreme importance to us especially when it is reported during the period of stay presenting us the chance to react fruitful to any query.

Therefore, we would like to comment the following:
Families can choose between family rooms and family apartments. The family apartments are more spacious with two separate rooms, family rooms are more economic and the final choice depends on each guest’s needs and preferences.

Our hotel is proud of being loved and preferred by many different nationalities, including Russian clientele. For us all nationalities are equal and we believe that any characteristics credited above are generalizations. Moreover in our Cretan Village, families are basically hosted and this pictures one more factor contributing in enjoying peaceful holidays.

We strongly believe that the Market Mix of a hotel is always changing and it should not be a reason not to visit again a place where you had a nice time, were staff was friendly and animation absolutely excellent, according to your comments.

We have also noticed that unfortunately, despite your positive remarks (about cleaning, staff etc), your evaluation was not equivalent.

Therefore we would like to underline to you that we will be happy to welcome you once more in Aldemar Cretan Village**** offering you a special Repeater service.

Kind regards,

Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Aldemar Cretan Village****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

In August I with my friend Tanya had an unforgettable weekend on Crete near the town Hersonissos in the Hotel Aldemar Cretan Village. We were immediately surrounded by care and attention of the working staff of the hotel and quickly settled. In the room there was a gift from the hotel, rooms are decorated in Greek style, clean and cozy. A beach with sun loungers and umbrellas, there is a pier, the sea is very clean. Food in main restaurant: swedish table was good - food for all tastes, lots of vegetables and healthy food. Also, there are 3 tavernas that you can visit during the holidays. In your free time you can find what to do in your interests. I engaged yoga, visited the gym, which is very well equipped. There are many good pools (hard to say exactly how much), there is a children's slide, near each pool there is a bar. Those who came on holiday with children can send a child into a mini club, which runs from 10 to 18. For children watching animators and entertained them in different ways, they also have a mini-disco. I especially want to commend the work of animators, because without them the rest would not be as fun and interesting as it was. Animation team didn’t give anyone to be bored, they organized various competitions and team games during the day. Every evening the animation team spent extraordinary evening-show, game animators on stage did not leave anyone indifferent. I want to say thank you to all the animation team and especially their leader, for the investment of labor and professionalism in his work. This holidays were unforgettable. We will definitely return there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Please, feel sure that your comments will be trasnferred to the Chief Animator Claudio.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Pretty cool
A lot of good food, drinks and fun
Very professional staff, rather big territory
Good sightseeing
Clean see

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aldemar Cretan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Cretan Village

Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#38 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldemar Cretan Village 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this small traditional village overlooking the sea, the two-story buildings are decorated in bright colors and surrounded by flowers in bloom. Cretan Village offers a holiday full of activities and new experiences. All our restaurants offer Mediterranean dishes and authentic local cuisine. Youngsters can embark on voyages of endless fun on board the pirate ship in our children's play area. Embrace our spontaneous Cretan hospitality and enjoy a carefree vacation with your beloved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aldemar Cretan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Cretan Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Cretan Village Hersonissos
Aldemar Cretan Village Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldemar Cretan Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.