We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful stay at the nana beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 176 hotels in Hersonissos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful stay at the nana beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from the nana beach hotel and it was truly wonderful one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
When we arrived we had been upgraded to a suite(thanks to our booking advisor at hays travel who emailed the hotel, unknown to us, requesting an upgrade if possible as we were travelling as part of my 60th birthday celebrations). It was amazing.
The staff are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food great with plenty of choice. The grounds are beautiful with lots of quiet areas for us oldies.
All areas both inside and out are spotless. Clean linen and towels every day.
I would recommend this hotel for families and couples. However, there are a lot of steps on the complex so maybe not good for anyone with severe walking difficulties.
All in all a lovely relaxing break. Thanks to all at the nana beach. You do a really good job and work so hard

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    185
    77
    13
    7
See reviews for
359
259
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

After booking with First Choice I emailed the hotel with a couple of queries and request for room requirement. I received an almost immediate response stating that they would do their best to meet my requirements, and indeed they did. We arrived past midnight and after being driven to our room in a golf buggy we were directed to the Pergola resturant where late food was being served which was most welcome. The rooms were clean comfortable with lots of storage space and the bathroom well laid out with pleanty of towels. All the staff could not have been helpfull.
The beaches are clean and very safe with the water crystal clear.
Will return next year.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have balconys which we were able to leave the doors open to keep the roon cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We just came back from our 1-week vacation. The hotel was awesome. We had a family room in a quiet part of the hotel. The resort area is very clean and the staff is extremly friendly and accomodating. There is a great variety of food available, where everyone can find something. I can only recommend this hotel. The pools are very clean. The beach is rocky but that is not a problem at all. While snorkeling in the extremly clean water we encountered eels, starfish and even an octopus. Amazing!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room because it can get noisy at the Main Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just got back on 13 May and after arriving late at night next day we asked to move rooms as our 2 year old was escaping over ground floor wall,staff were very obliging and gave us keys to look at another room one floor up, which we were very happy with. Rooms very clean, maid service every day. Our room was basic but adequate, we were in lowest budget room type though. Plenty of food choice and quality not far behind 5* Sensotori that we stayed at last year down the road. Rooms and layout of complex excellent, everything within few mins walk and pushchair friendly. Great choice of restaurants and easy to get booked in. Helpful, friendly staff, entertainment and the team great and very funny. Pools excellent, beach lovely and hire of pedalos included which was great. Nice rockpool area that our son loved. I can't really fault alot with this hotel at all and we are already planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

hi just had a lovely weeks break with my wife at this hotel we arrived late on first night,and were allocated a room in the main complex,it was very noisey been next to the lift, but had no problem getting a change of room next day, thanks to a lovely lady called Alexandra she is the guest relations manager,she even put on a lovely birthday surprise for my wife,which included a cake and wine,the hotel itself is very clean, fresh towels everyday,mostly german and russian guests, only four of us scots in the hole complex that week lol,food, cant fault it,even the a la carte resturantes were good,would recommend to anyone going, its great, ps dont book trips through travel reps, get them half price 10 mins walk ....................

Room Tip: main building is fine, but ask for second floor, with a sea view, really nice .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a very nice all inclusive hotel. We had a great week, the staff are all very helpful and friendly, the complex is quite large, has adult only pools and also sun loungers and sun shades all along the beach front. They have four restaurants with a great variety of food to choose from.Their are a couple of towns either side of the hotel that you can walk too, although one is about a 30 minute walk which can seem a long way in the heat!! We had a lovely relaxing week and could not have asked for more for the money, I would happily recommend to both Families and couples....Lovely!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We came on the 3rd of May and from the second we arrived we knew we had made a good decision. There was a holiday rep waiting for us when we got off the coach and they guided us through the check-in process where we had to fill in forms and sign a sheet that confirmed we would check out by 12pm on the 10th of May.

We were then transported to our room with our luggage by a very friendly bell boy and found ourselves in an average apartment. It had 3 separate beds in one room and a small bathroom - it was sufficient considering how little time we would be spending in there, but it was nothing special. The staff were all very friendly, some even knew what we would be ordering at the bars!

The animation team were a massive contribution to how much we loved the whole holiday; they were all genuinely lovely people and were, throughout the holiday making sure we were having a great time, the evening entertainment was top notch! There was a variety of different shows, activities and even a folklore night.

There was a great mix of sporting activities, and a kids club which there were no complaints for, and they were always sure to keep us updated, there was a time (10am and 3pm) that they would do the "Yassou Nana" dance and then one of the Animation or TUI team would tell us what activities would be happening on the day.

We met so many people, from Greece, Germany, France, Ireland, the UK, and America, there was such a variety and both the TUI and animation team could speak different languages to cater for everyone,

Will definitely be visiting again, would highly recommend to families, couples, old or young, this is the perfect holiday for anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.