We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing "4 star" hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Elmi Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Elmi Suites to your Saves list
Elmi Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2 Kolokotroni Str., Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hersonissos B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing "4 star" hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is 4 star in name only. We have stayed at 4 star hotels in europe, the med and canaries; none have been as disappointing as this one. The initial reaction we had to the pool area was positive but it all went down from there. The management have been very canny in ensuring the pool area and the external painting of accommodation is very attractive. However, when you step into your "suite" you find furniture from the 1960/1970 era, large cracks in sinks, broken handles on furniture and a shower that is a piece of hosepipe attached to a shower head! Furthermore, the food may suit your predominant Russian clientele, but it was poor quality and very, very repetitive. Find another hotel to spend your hard-earned savings.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    29
    25
    26
See reviews for
40
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zottegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

At first we thought it was an average hotel,then we noticed the food of the all in restaurant wasn't that well,but give just give those people some more time,because it's the firstthey're working together with them 3 hotels.
And definately we couldn't complain about the manager and the personnel! very friendly manager! and especially their bartender at the beach bar: Nikolas..That's really an amazing bartender,one of a kind! It is a very good hotel for the young outgoing people,first you can have a drink at the beach bar with bartender Nikolas and he'll make sure you are in a partymood! so my conclusion? I'm definately going back to elmi suites next year!!!

Room Tip: room 27 was nice, no smell or noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Dont bother with this hotel, the hotel is a combination of 3 hotels together,staff are rude, i wouldnt food my dog with the food they serve and when you get food you either sit by the road side or accross the other side of the road. this not a hotel for familys you carnt get round the pool as it does have the room for ever body, dont even try to get sleep.( unless you want to sleep all day ). There is no beach, ( lots of rocks ) the rooms, well if you like the smell of sewage, air con doesnt work properly. The room we had, we couldnt close, let alone lock the bathroom door.we stayed 27/07/2012, I had to pay another £600.00 to get out of the hotel, to another resort. dont beleive the write up for the hotel or the picture.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Hotel rooms are in bad state,- air con not working,- lights not working,- TV reception rubbish,- food quality OK but boring, - free drinks, wine, beer, soft drinks, and brandy, between 10 till 10, anything other you have to buy, - no entertainment. - snacks were bread and salad, Would say the Hotel was full board not All Inclusive. One the good side, it was close to the Beach and Town, and the overworked Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Don`t go to this hotel if you are in need of quiet and relaxation,stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel 30-08-2011 to 13-09-2011.The food is swill,totally revolting,even the chef did not know what the food was he had cooked,ok if you prefer salad`s breakfast,lunch and dinner,all inclusive drinks were,local lager,which incidently the pumps broke for 2 days,or local brandy.This hotel was full of Eastern Europeans,who made a show of themselves round the pool,getting drunk as they were drinking from breakfast to early morning,balls being thrown around the pool,hitting guest`s.If you want a early night,give up,because they were back in the pool from 4-00am till 6-00am,shouting and making a show of themselves.The hotel receptionist was not able to say anything to these guest,as it was a girl all alone,as I my self would not have liked to confront them .In the state they were in.The rooms are minging,with bed bug`s,had to see a chemist twice,due to infected bed bug bite`s.Which cost`s a arm and a leg.Thought I was going to loose my leg,it having swelled 4 time`s it`s size on the shin.Also left great big holes after the blister`s had gone.I would not give this hotel even 1 star rating,let alone a four star.This holiday has put us of visiting the Greek Island`s ever again.Will be sticking with good old Blighty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elmi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmi Suites

Address: 2 Kolokotroni Str., Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elmi Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elmi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmi Hotel Chersonisos
Elmi Suites Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmi Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.