We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos the Fisherman

Nikos the Fisherman
Old Village Kouloutoufari | Old Village Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
2897021945
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 172 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Amazing food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful taverna with everything Greek and amazing fresh fish. Probably the most expensive meal we had but well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    33
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value/service & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As above-been visiting Greece/Islands for nearly 20yrs-and have not had better food & hospitality as experienced here.Asked how lovely sauce was made-not only did Mum(the cook) come & explain-she gave us a take-away mix, so we can now enjoy the delights & memories! Lovely little touches & free extras-Great restaurant








7

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“family run restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

kouloutoufari is a wash of high quality restaurants and hard to pick a favourite,On a personal basis Nikos the fisherman was one in which our family enjoyed.The food was lovely! Caught by Dad,Cooked by Mum, and served by the family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice place with tasty food. The staff is extremely friendly! Even a small girl speaks English! The fish is fresh.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Top quality food/service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on our recent holiday in Koutouloufari. We had a lovely table on the roof. The seafood was excellent and prices very reasonable, and the waiter was very helpful in helping us chose our food. We also received a complimentary yoghurt and grape dish after the meal which was absolutely gorgeous.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos the Fisherman also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Nikos the Fisherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikos the Fisherman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.