We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the top of all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VOTSALO

VOTSALO
SANOUDAKI 18 | Lim.Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
+302897023003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 172 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is the first building and restaurant in Hersonissos with amazing architekture and romantic atmosphere.here you can enjoy in roof garden Greek and international cuisine and taste delicious Greek wines, Cocktails and water pipe.This place'll love!!!!
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
“the top of all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

excellent service and food i became a regular costoumer cause it really worth it .nice people i recomend it to all my friends

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    32
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“There need to be a 6 star for this restaurant above excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We've been at this restaurant at the last day before she closed (26-October-2013) for the winter, even though the food and hospitality were above expectation, we enjoyed every second we were there. 100% A place to remember and coming back. Highly recommended !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for the drinks and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

During our recent trip to Chersonissos and after an evening of shopping we decided to have drinks in the Votsalo. We sat on the roof and were immediately catered to and utterly spoiled by the amazingly nice owner (I think he was). The drinks were great, the conversation flowed and we made a new friend. The restaurant itself is beautiful and truly romantic. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fabulous authentic contemporary greek experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although this restaurant is of a contemporary appearance the food and service is truly traditional greek and of a superb standard. The food served here was so good (we did try other restaurants)
we returned for more. We first got to hear of the restaurant from a greek bar owner who suggested a few restaurants we should try and the Votsalo was the first he suggested. The service was great, house wine fab and the food second to none. Put this restaurant on your list of places to visit. You will not be disappointed. Great value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, England
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food to die for and a super roof top setting. Stumbled on it by accident up a side street off the main beach road.

A shame it was our last night in Crete or we most certainly would have returned.

Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VOTSALO also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to VOTSALO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VOTSALO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.