We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing Holiday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kreta Natur to your Saves list
Kreta Natur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd (and arguably the best) trip to Kreta Natur so far. It's no surprise that we were amongst so many other people who return to Kreta Natur year after year for a fantastic, peaceful, relaxing, care-free holiday thats GUARANTEED!!! Since we last visited Kreta Natur George and Maria have been hard at work making even more advancements to their little paradise. There is simply no other destination you will find which is as Beautiful, Peaceful and Private, where you will be made to feel so welcome from the minute you arrive to the moment you say a tearful goodbye for such a reasonable price. If you're looking for somewhere to spend a week, a fortnight, a month or forever (if you're lucky enough) where you can relax and unwind for a reasonable price look no further, be one of the many people which come here year after year.
George and Maria - see you next year!!!! xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    12
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at Kreta Natur in June and have to say it was amazing the best holiday I have ever been on. Was mine and the boyfriends first holiday together and got to say we had the best time together. Everyone gets on and it's like a big family. Bbq on wednesday nights are great for everyone to get together drink and eat, greek dancing and the food is amazing. Maria and George are so lovely get you everything you ask for the y are great company. All I can say is I am already looking to book my next holiday at Kreta Natur!!! If your looking for quiet area to stay somewhere very clean and everyone friendly then you need to book here :) see you soon Maria and George. Carrie and matteo.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The best..Maria and George make you so welcome. Treat you like one of the family....top class accomodation and facilities lovingly cared for by the hard working George, Maria and Dimitri assisted by Billy. Comfiest sunbeds ever and the hammock!
This was our second trip but certainly wont be our last. We'll see you all again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay here. George & Maria offer the very best of everything and bend over backwards to look after you. We arrived late and Maria cooked us keftedes & rustled up the best Greek salad ever at a moments notice, washed down with good local wine and home made raki. Actually we may have eaten George's dinner! The rooms are spotless and have lovely 5 star touches like embroidered linen & towels. George (ask him to tell you his name in Greek) has made Kreta Natur his project for many years & the complex, whilst small, is stunning. We ate at nearby restaurants Avli, Golden Dream & Saradaris, all excellent and well priced but for fantastic Greek food it has to be Avli & Saradaris does seafood sent directly from heaven. Maria helped us practice our Greek & loved the fact we tried to learn new words everyday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Today is our last day at the Beautiful Kreta Natur and my wife and I are very sad to be leaving this wonderful island. The Cretan people are very welcoming and genuine folk and George, the owner of Kreta Natur exemplifies those virtues. The hotel is a small complex which is set in a quite part of Annissaras but is served well by local supermarkets and is only a ten minute walk to the nearest fantastic beach or a 25 minute walk into town which has a great range of bars, restaurants, clubs and shops. If however your not that energetic a local Taxi takes just a few minutes and cost a reasonable 7€. The hotel itself is lovely, it has a very laid back feel which rubs off on you almost immediately. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the rooms are cleaned each and every day by a lovely hard working lady. George, the owner is a true gentleman and makes you feel like part of his extended family, it really does feel like home from home and you settle in quickly especially when George hands the gorgeous cakes around at the pool, which i hasten to add is spotlessly clean. We will be returning to Crete and can't wait to re-book Kreta Natur apartments. Oh, i nearly forgot to mention the sea views from our room, number 8 were spectacular and eating lunch on the roof terrace above the pool area with panoramic views... WOW! It is clear that the hotel is George's passion and this is clearly illustrated by the the care he shows each and every guest and I would not hesitate to recommend Kreta Natur Apartments-paradise on earth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Magical memorable moments with my family.The owner was very kind and called us by our names, they were treated as if we were one big family. It's a nice hotel with excellent value. Pool is nice There are some taverns and also super markets nearby. Sightseeing tour is passsing by and a bus station is very clouse.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent the first 2 weeks of September at Kreta Natur, Crete. What can I say? Agree with every positive comment made by people before me: extremely friendly hosts, very clean location, fabulous weather. Maria's cooking is in a class of its own, even for us 2 veggies. We asked her to cook for us 5 times (giving her a day's notice) and without exception it was delicious and very reasonably priced. All the people staying at the hotel were charming and very welcoming. If I had a (very slight) critisicm it would be the 80s music played around the pool all day, but I realise that it's not music to my taste and I am sure that most people enjoyed it. Anyway, a wonderful time, great hosts and we will be back!

Room Tip: Nice sea views upstairs, don't know about downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#19 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kreta Natur 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreta Natur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.