We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hersonissos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete
Save
You added Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete to your Saves list
Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 183 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

just had a 10 day holiday at the sensatori in crete, it was fabulous,food the staff were very helpful and friendly,the resort was very clean and well looked after, the shops around the resort were beginning to wind down as it was end of season, but it didn't cause any problems, would recommend this even if you got kids, would go again.

Room Tip: we were in block 4 near the pool and the pool bar music did our heads in as it was the same cd but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    593
    284
    110
    69
See reviews for
862
851
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Been to Egypt sensatori and not quite to same standard. Might be due to late season but not sure why facilities should wind down before the guests leave that have paid a premium for half term? Sunbeds packed away, bars closing, food choice reducing each day etc

Thompson reps stuck to the company line of insisting that they weren't in wind down mode which came across as disingenuous.

Entertainment good, rooms fine,

Should be made clearer a point of booking that facilities may be reduced?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the first was 3 years ago and again we spent the week with a big smile on our faces. The room with a swim up pool and sea view was clean comfortable and spacious with jacuzzi bath and jet shower. The food was excellent with wide choice and we managed to book into another 3 restaurants this time which were all very good. All the staff were helpful in particular the waitresses in all the restaurants. We booked our holiday independently, and the customer relations officer at the hotel was extremely kind and and very helpful, we were given a late checkout until 6pm which was great. You can do as much or as little as you want at this hotel although there was not as much to do as our last stay, and no fountain and light show. The only recommendation would be not to visit at the end of season, it felt like the whole area and not just the hotels were tired and winding down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited Sensatori with my 9 year old son - had an amazing time. Room 1111 was huge with lovely balcony, jacuzzi and power shower. Food was spot on. Lovely and clean. Happy staff. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in block four, facing the pool probably the best as they get the sun all day on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good - Hotel staff, Thomsons sports co-ordinators, entertainment, food (apart from the Greek which was very poor)

Bad - freezing pool water (waste of money going for a swim up room), filthy sunloungers and damaged parasols, no water activities due to pool temp!, wifi woeful, beach awful, Thomsons reps (take no responsibility), tired furnishings

I think Thomsons need to look at other 5 star establishments to see exactly what is required at this standard of hotel/experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We'd definitely stay here again. Thoroughly enjoyed a week in a swim up room, which we would book again. Only downside being that the water is pretty chilly! We read lots of reviews about the restaurant booking system being horrendous, lots of queues etc and we didn't encounter another soul using a booking machine whilst we were, which I found highly amusing given the strong complaints on other reviews. We used three of the available restaurants including the stone grill which was very cool but we weren't that fussed about other restaurants as the main buffet was fantastic and we enjoyed dining there most. We used the local bus service to get out and about and it was straightforward and cheap. Overall, we had a great week and would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Once again we have enjoyed a stay at this hotel. We had a sea view suite this time - lovely.
It was a little irksome that we seemed to be last on the list for room cleaning - everyday - but I suppose somebody had to be. But when it was done we were more than satisfied. We asked for a few more coffee and milk sachets and got them - evryday from then on. Many thanks ladies.

As 'returners' we received a bottle of wine, a carefully prepared fruit platter (most beautifully presented in a pineapple basket) and a plate of Greek sweet desserts, again beautifully presented. These were delivered to our room a few minutes after our arrival, together with a lovely message from the management team. Many thanks folks.
The standards at this hotel are as good as ever. Very clean, food great, plenty of choice every day.

What really makes this place stand out is (as I am sure we have said before) the staff. Even under pressure, they remain friendly and cheerful and as efficient as they can possibly be.

This trip we also ate at Al Dente (the al la carte restaurant) a couple of times. The food here was superb and the service impecable (as it should be really I suppose). And with the 15 euro per person discount you get as a hotel guest we found the cost to be only slightly more than we would pay at a good restaurant locally at home.

We had of course seen nearly all the evening entertainment before - but enjoyed it just as much for all that. The resident team were superb - such a shame they will now go their seperate ways once the season ends.

We know the debate about 'star' ratings - but we felt that we have always got good value for money and had just the holiday we wanted. what more could we ask? We would not hesitate to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete

Address: Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#17 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 410
Also Known As:
Sensatori Hotel Chersonisos
Sensatori Hotel Hersonissos
Sensatori Resort Hersonissos
Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.