We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Hotel Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off at the Spa
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Puri
Calcutta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have visited this place in the last month and we are very much satisfied with the resort ... The resort is situated just beside the golden beach of puri and from our room it was a pleasant view.

The rooms were neat and clean .. We simply loved the place and will visit again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
218
60
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Family room.Sea view is very nice from the room.Service is excellent.Considering the amenities room rent is moderate.Restaurant food quality is good.It is better to take the memberships card as this will provide you 20% discount in all the service including room resnt food bill and any other service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I and my wife stayed at this hotel between the 3rd and 6th of Oct 2013. We booked a double deluxe room on the first floor that provided a reasonable view of the sea. Overall our stay was OK but general service is an area that the hotel would mind to concentrate on.

Overall it appears that the hotel was conceived and constructed with a fair insight on design and aesthetics. However - the general upkeep of the room left us wanting more. The washroom did not have a shower curtain that made the water spill over the entire floor leaving it wet and slippery during a shower. Toiletries were basic and tissues were not changed as desired.

It had a small flat-screen TV with a fair combination of channels . The AC however was rickety and sounded thus during operation. The seats provided were soiled and stained by previous occupants that apparently was left as-is without cleaning.

It had a promenade facing the sea which was nice to relax. The restaurants had patios where one could enjoy meals.

The sea however, was easily accessible from the hotel and not crowded.

The hotel is located away from Swargadwar with a rickshaw charging 40 Rs one way.

Overall the stay was just OK but I expected better service and quality at the offered price.

Room Tip: Go for the larger room on the upper floors. Prefer to not have food in the hotel if you stay longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We got to stay in a Family room at 5th Floor... Sea view from the room was spectacular... Rooms are nice... Staffs are cordial.... Ambiance of the entire property is very good... Restaurants are mind-blowing... The hotel has all kind of amenities available... We have taken the privilege membership and it has proven its utility :) ..

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing... Better to choose top floors to enjoy clear sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a comfortable stay in the hotel. Very good and prompt service. Staff at the reception were also very cordial and supportive. Good view of the sea from the family rooms. Good continental food - Arunav Kol

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited Puri in 1st week of Sept. We booked a family room which was on 4th floor.
Pros: 1)The food was awesome
2) Hospitality was good, staff was good
3)View from Room was awesome, it was sea facing
4) The hotel has private beach.calm and serene
Cons:The bathroom was very small compared to the family room

Room Tip: take room of 3rd and 4th floor to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was my frist time in Puri and with Holiday resort. And I had booked the deluxe rooms online and was just hoping that I have bought a good deal and should have a pleasant stay. And to my surprise the room which I was given was just awesome sea facing and swimming pool facing and the room service and the behaviour of the staff was really amazing. The swimming pool was clean as ever. Restuarant was amazing and the food was great we were also given a 20% discount which made the food really cheap food at a 3 star hotel. I also did a cost effective analysis of this with the other hotels and found that the rooms at Holiday resort is much more spacious and clean then the other hotels having a similar tarrif. Another good thisng is the recently they have opened a bakery within the hotel were you can easily buy frest patties and pastries, breads, coffee/ tea. Altogether it was just value for money.

Room Tip: Just a small tip dont good by pictures uploaded within the website look for good review and do a cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Orissa > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.